Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Charming hotel - I stayed in the older part of the hotel (by choice) and much prefer the individuality of the rooms. All have lovely little terraces - some more private than others. As far as I could tell, much nicer than the new block which is set further back from the sea and the garden/pool. Drinks on the terrace bar at sunset are a must, but I'm not as sold on the food in the restaurant as other reviewers - probably because I don't eat meat. The restaurant terrace is a great location, but prices are high and quality of dishes pretty standard. Sunbathing around the pool or on the lawns is fabulous - the grounds are surrounded by beautiful pine trees which create lots of dappled shade if you want to have a respite from the heat. The only thing I missed at the hotel was a kettle for in room tea & coffee. The coffee from a machine at breakfast was pretty dire (but then I'm a coffee snob) and it would have been a really nice touch to have kettle/cafetiere in the room - even a dose of instant coffee in bed would have been good! Overall a lovely individual hotel - but make sure you hire a car if you want to escape from it from time to time - there isn't really anything (other than residential areas) within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was fantastic and very close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Five days at the Bendinat

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Bendinat staff were amazing. The food is delicious and the waiters were polite, friendly and attentive. All the staff were very kind. I had a fall whilst site seeing and they couldn't do enough to make sure that we were comfortable. They brought our meals to our room and checked throughout the day to make sure we had everything we needed. The housekeeper was particularly caring. 6 star rating.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Frinton on Sea

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, as is the food and service. Only complaint were the hard beds, we did request a king size but were allocated two singles and the bath area is a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: It was all good. The pool was surrounded by a lawn with sheltering trees offering a nice place to lounge during the day.
Location: Puerto Portals is a very upmarket harbour about a 20 minute walk away and Portals Nous offers many affordable restaurants.
Bendinat is a small holiday village consisting mainly of villas. It borders the sea. The hotel has an excellent site, overlooking a small sheltered bay. Swimming is safe and the sheltered area offers plenty of space. Everything is well kept and the staff are without exception delightful. The room was very good. The inclusive breakfast offered a wide range of food - cereals, many breads, cheeses, meats, fruits, nuts, cooked eggs and bacon. Gluten-free bread and soy milk were provided. It was all first-rate. We hired a car and I was glad that I only booked a compact one. All Spanish parking spaces were laid out for much smaller cars than now fill them. Even minis fill the width of a space and this is very important if you have to pay for damage! At Hotel Bendinat the guest squeeze their cars in to anywhere available and parking can take a few minutes, both to find a space and to manoeuvre in and out of it without a scratch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel, fabulous waterfront restaurant.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Stayed for one night only, the setting was perfect, the meal we had in the waterside restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Seattle

Gorgeous View Point

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Elegant old hotel with a gorgeous view and immaculate grounds. The restaurant was delicious with a magnificent outdoor location above the rocks and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent relaxing stat, all the staff , food bril

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: hotel shop
Location: walk, swim, drink, eat, nice beeches lovely setting, all excellent
relaxing, tranquil, just what the dr ordered, would highly reccommend to anyone wishing a nice peaceful time
4 out of 5
by hestia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels