Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, good food.
Cons: Less charges. Have a rule about putting towels on loungers.
Location: It is central to shops and its right on the beach. Slight hill to walk up.
The hotel is nice, clean and friendly. It was mostly family and mature people. The pool and pool area is quite small so people are out early putting towels on the loungers we couldn't get a lounger at all even although there was nobody sitting on them. The food was lovely and great variety of things to eat. The gym and spa was small and you had to book with £5 deposit, no free wifi in any area which is quite unusual these days, 6 euro per day, no kettle in rooms and although my fridge was working there was a note on the booking form that the fridge was 4 euros per day. I would stay at this hotel again, it is quite peaceful and secure considering its location, but would be prepared for all the extra charges again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

On the beach .....all pub market very close

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Sleeping bed
Location: Everything very close
Very Gud expirence....walking distance everything pub bar clubs.....beach was clean....hotel break fast really nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

Stayed here a couple of times

Posted May 6, 2017
Like the hotel, good spot, very close to the "mad Strip" so don't expect it quiet after midnight till early hours, but in a great spot on the beach, try to get a sea view as the side rooms are a bit naff, with little sun on the balcony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

Excellent location, close to the beach and bars

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Food could have been better. More selection, also cakes were not labelled so my cousin who is allergic to nuts was always asking what contained nuts.
Location: Katmandu (10-15min walk). Marineland (20 min bus ride) Palmanova, for shopping and tourist attractions 40min bus ride. Bars next to hotel
I had a good stay at this hotel. The location was great, close to beach and all the bars and clubs were within walking distance as well as shops, cafes. Another beach was within walking distance also. The food was not great, and drink were cheap but that was ok. There was only entertainment on one night but this was because it was the beginning of the season and I guess there was not a lot of people at the hotel. The spa was ok, the Jacuzzi was not very warm and made a strange gurgling sound which was irritating. The staff were helpful and friendly. I had a seafront view from my balcony which was beautiful. The gym was ok although I did not use it, very basic and machinery was old. Katmandu was a great place to go to although the water park there did not open till may but again close enough to walk to from the hotel (10-15 mins). Wifi was 6 euros per day, per device which was irritating as we would have loved free wifi from a 4 star hotel. What made it worse was that I stayed with two others and if it was only 6 euros per room it would not have been so bad but 6 euros per device was ridiculous so even if I had a phone and tablet I would have to pay 12 euros per day! The lift broke down with my cousins in it once, this was sorted by the next day and we had to use the stairs (we were on the 6th floor). After that breakdown lift would alarm with more than 3 people Overall I would stay at this hotel again due to the location and the friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Modern and well kept.
Cons: The Caribe building could do with some repair to the front of the building (boarding falling of).
Location: Close to the 'strip' with all it brings. But in a quiet area. Just by the beach walk with a lot of beach bars.
A nice modern hotel close to the madness of the 'strip' but in a quiet location. Right on the beach. A nice but small poolarea, overlooking the beach. Some of the rooms inte Caribe (older) building, even as they are advertised and charged as sea view, is actually tree view. The Wifi, wich they charge for does not reach the room inself, but you have to use it in the bathroom or hallway (Caribe building again). The food is buffet style, good, fresh, but might get a bit repetitive if you are on half, full board or all inclusive.The staff is over all friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the location a lot and the proximity to nightlife and tourist attractions.
Cons: Everything in this hotel costs "extra." You can't have a beverage at breakfast, lunch, or dinner unless you pay 3 Euro's if you're not full-board.
Location: Outstanding location on the beach and close to the nightlife. So much nearby.
A lot of this hotel is not what it seems. It boasts an included spa but what it really is a private room you can book that has a fancy shower and a sauna. Everything costs extra including a glass of water during a meal. The Air Conditioning only works for a few hours of a day as it turns off to save electricity causing many sleepless nights. I was very amazed by the location however and did enjoy my stay here for that very reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights stay July 2016

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in the middle of the night, got a smoking room though we booked non smoking. The beds were also very uncomfortable. We wanted to change room, but found out it wasn't possible because it was fully booked. We got to change room the day after, got a free upgrade to a family room with a balcony with see view. The room was much better than the first one, though there were no refrigerator and they never cleaned our room (in total we stayed at the hotel for three nights).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has great breakfast and is right on the beach but I wouldn't stay longer than a few days. The room doesn't have any amenities like tea/coffee or a refrigerator. The shower was so small the curtain sticks to your body. You pay for wifi per day AND per device.
5 out of 5
by Elliot from Greenhithe

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Sea view is a must! Couldn't of asked for anything more. Book this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia.

Great hotel in walking distance to everything.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent as it is in a central location, close to the beach, shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit . Staff were very friendly and helpful.