Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Spa, Rooms, staff
Cons: food,
I enjoyed staying in this hotel with my family it is a very clean hotel and staff are very friendly. The location is good with lots of restaurants nearby. We had a family room good size I used the spa which is really relaxing I just had to pay 10 euros. The breakfast was not that bad there was lots of fry up breakfasts which I don't like much, Not much fruit and fresh vegetable available We dine at the hotel; restaurant twice it is open buffet dinning there is good selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent value for money. Great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Room clean and comfortable. Chambermaids very pleasant but reception staff very frosty and not welcoming. Apart from that bar staff and restaurant staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral Merseyside

Fantastic modern hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Although have been coming to Portals Nous for past 12 years first time we have stayed at Marina Portals. First impressions excellent. Lovely spacious welcoming Reception area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Ample selection at the breakfast buffet. Pool area clean, lovely comfy sun beds. Location is perfect.
Cons: Only minor things really. Would have liked sloping steps into the pool instead of just the ladders. At times air conditioning was a bit cold!
Location: Handy for buses into Palma or Palma Nova/Magaluf. Nice walk down to the Marina. Lovely beach. Plenty of eating places. Highly recommend Bottega Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very nice hotel, we had a great family room.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast and rooms
Cons: Flats overlooking hotel to be knocked down
Location: A stones throw from the port and the luxurious yachts, ideal for a stroll and people watching with a drink. 5 mins from Palma, 15mins from airport.
We stayed for 3 nights. Kids loved the hotel as it had pool and lots of facilities. Very comprehensive breakfast, efficiently run, ie plentiful and tables always cleared quickly. Walking distance to the port. The only negative is the block of flats that overlook the hotel, it does spoil the ambiance a little. Overall a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chingford, London

Nice hotel, fairly close to the beach and Marina

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the quality of the hotel and friendliness of the staff and all the services the hotel provided. Very relaxing hotel.
Cons: I would not improve anything as this hotel tick all the boxes for us and we were happy with our time we spent at the hotel . Good choice.
Location: Good transportation, shops and restaurants, Marina nearby and beach is walking distance from the hotel. Lovely clean area that compliment the hotel.
We had a fantastic time at Marina Portals Hotel, it's a lovely hotel, food was good and lots of choices, environment friendly, staff is friendly and always willing to help. The bedroom and bathroom is excellent, modern, well kept, clean, tidy and very welcoming, comfortable bed and the standard of the room is very high. A fantastic location which situated near restaurants and shops, easy access to transport to Palma and nearby villages, walking distance to the Marina, which we were impressed with the area, lots of shops and restaurants located at the Marina. Airport was near about 20 mins away from the hotel and a good transport service from the airport. We are more than happy with this hotel and we will definitely visit the Marina Portals Hotel again and can't wait to go back. Was a bit sad we didn't have a longer holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try Casa Paco + Chemelis nearby

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay in this hotel and just as good as it was last year. Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Breakfast lovely (don't really understand the reviewer who says nothing Spanish!). Even a chef to make you an omelette of your choice. Big room recently refurbed. Exceptionally clean in room, restaurant, lobby, pool area. I didn't use the spa so can't comment on that but I think this hotel deserves 5 out of 5. Great beach 5 minute walk away (steep hill on way back) with lifeguard, 2 beach bars and 1 bar/restaurant. Few more minutes onto the marina with more upmarket bars, restaurants, shops and beautiful boats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for Majorcan golf holidays

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and location, refurb has worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good base .

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
clean hotel, good fresh breakfast, local to all of the area. but beware of contradictions between the staff . I was told by one of the spa ladies that the pool and sauna, showers were FOC. yet on check out they had billed me. Queried this as I had not at anytime given my room number. But the receptionist would not budge. so check before you enter the spa. all in all nice hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic for price,location and service. Has really improved in the last 12 months.