Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Neat hotel in a quaint town

Posted Oct 13, 2015
In one of the towns in the Black Forest, a neat, good-size hotel, close to buses, taxis, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellesmere Port

Convenient, private and well-located

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms are well-appointed and scrupulously clean. The owners/proprietors clearly take a close personal interest in their hotel and its guests.
Cons: So long as the lack of breakfast is not an issue, all is perfect.
Location: Good access to scenic walking, the old monastery at Hirsau is worth a look as is the ruined castle at Zavelstein.
This was our second stay at the Neue Post and I would rate the accommodation as superb for anyone wishing for a comfortable and secure retreat close to public transport. The town itself is scenic and set in picturesque surroundings. There is a train which runs the length of the valleys from Pforzheim via Calw to Horb and beyond and is well worth the trip so as to catch the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellesmere Port

Cosy little retreat

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Neat, spacious apartment-type accommodation, clean and well-appointed. In the continental fashion, beds can be pushed together or apart as required.
Cons: Personally, I could not fault it in the least.
Location: Great walking country with plenty of accessible forest paths once out of town. As far as eating out goes, Schoenbuch stands out for German cuisine.
Booked two twin rooms for 3 nights in April. Calw is a quiet town, though well-provided with bars, restaurants and shops. Access from Stuttgart via train and bus was relatively uncomplicated. If travelling as a group and outside peak hours, the MetropolTagesticket is the most cost-effective tariff (www.bahn.de is a good resource for schedules). Ticket machines are easy to use (there is one in the Bahn office at Calw) though you may have to use the "search" function to find the ticket type. You must validate the ticket by writing your name in capitals in the space provided and have your i.d. with you in case the inspector calls. As for the hotel, the proprietors, Wolfgang and Karin, could not have been more affable and helpful and spoke perfect English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Noce hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Clean and comfortable, close to the old town. Stopped for the night when riding to Italy by motorbike. Very good value for many.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel con accoglienza fantastica!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
In viaggio per lavoro breve soggiorno in questa piccola struttura a metà strada tra Pforzheim e Stoccarda. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almere

Een heel gezellig hotel in een historisch dorpje.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: De uitstraling, de kamers en het personeel.
Location: Vanaf Calw is het niet ver rijden om bij het Schwarzwald te komen en te wandelen.
Bij aankomst werden we meteen warm welkom geheten en naar onze kamers gebracht terwijl het nog geen drie uur was. De kamers waren mooi en schoon. De eigenaren zijn warmhartig en staan altijd klaar voor vragen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livorno

Appartamento gradevole e silenzioso

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: La quiete
Cons: Il parcheggio
Location: Ho già detto della posizione. Oltre alle caratteristiche case a graticcio, è bello fare passeggiate fra i boschi della Foresta Nera
Ho passato una settimana tranquilla in un appartamento grazioso, ad un passo dal ponte con la statua di H.Hesse, quindi con la possibilità di muovermi sempre a piedi per questa bella cittadina. L'appartamento è ben pulito e con tutto il necessario per cucinare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Leuk hotel in het centrum.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Prima hotel. Hartelijke ontvangst. Ruime familiekamer waar we met vijf personen een goede nacht hebben gehad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Cons: Isolation zu benachbarten Zimmern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo appartamento

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Bellissimo mini-appartamento, arredato in maniera moderna e funzionale. La posizione è ottima, si trova infatti a due passi dal centro della cittadina di Calw.