Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

A well presented authentic taste of Brazil

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is set in a beautiful location right on the beach. It is about 1 hour taxi from the airport and should cost between 250-300 reais return depending on your bartering skills! I would say in general Brazil is one of the only countries I have been to where English is not so automatic for many locals to use. I noticed some previous reviews re this hotel and I don't think they are rude in any way they just don't have many English speaking staff. They do however, have A LOT of staff and from cleaners, porters, barmen etc they are all polite and once they know you're English will try to just check you're ok at least. The pool is HUGE and from what we've seen the aqua aerobics with Marcus is so popular and a real laugh that they need such a big pool for all his participants! The food is very good and although the themed nights are a little tenuous we have not been disappointed with the quality and they are always topping up to refill and even just to ensure quality is maintained re the freshness. So be reassured you can go at any time and still receive the same as when it first opens. I would recommend lunch at the pool area and thry serve hot curasco everyday which is fantastic. The room is always topped with fresh water and a few cans of soft drinks. Rooms have everything you need and the bed is massive! Wifi slow in places but seems to reach everywhere and to he honest you're on holiday so other than backing up your holiday snaps... who cares!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort by the ocean

Posted Oct 4, 2015
BEST VACATION WE'VE EVER HAD! Accommodations are excellent, staff is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moises R.

Great Trip

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on CheapTickets
This hotel had beautiful grounds and a nice stretch of beach. I only wish that they had one or two more restaurants for variety. Stayed in chalet which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great beach

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The location, the beach, the swimming pools, the food, the room.
Cons: The swimming pool needs some minor repairs, the sun loungers could be left at the beach a little longer.
We spent a wonderful vacation at the hotel. The beach is awesome, the hotel facilities are very nice, the food was excellent. The kids enjoyed the swimming pools a lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, lots of facilities

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The facilities and that in very close to the beach, the surroundings and the fauna
Cons: The access to wifi and the staff language
Location: The hotel is far fron other places, like the citi of Salvador, you are quite isolated and if you want to go anywhere is expensive (taxi or tour)
We had two bad experiences: no free wi fi in common areas, for exa,ple, the lobby, all for pay and no spanish speaking staff, a big problem for foreign guests. Wehad to make effortsto be understood, which is incredible
4 out of 5
by Chris Vlasic from Hudson, Quebec

Good Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
Front Desk Staff was great. Resort had a relaxed Brazilian feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Page

Relaxing hotel with great food and pool

Posted Jun 23, 2013
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel pool is lovely and the complex is next to a really stunning beach. The food at the hotel was the best I've had at an all inclusive hotel, the variety on offer is incredible. There is also a lovely restaurant that you can book which does some really tasty dishes. The staff are very nice but none (apart from the manager# was able to speak to us in English which was a problem at times as our Portuguese is not great. I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for a relaxing #not partying) holiday and for families as it caters very well for children.
5 out of 5
by VInc

Amazing restaurant

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel Vila Gale really has staff that has your satisfaction in mind. The staff was wonderful. The grounds are spacious and well kept. The rooms were very clean. The buffet always had an array of foods and drinks. If you stay more than 3 nights, you can make a reservation at the a la carte restaurants. I highly recommend Inevitavel- their Mediterranean restaurant. I consider myself well traveled and this food belongs in a major city at a 5 star restaurant. It was excellent and not at all something you would imagine at an all inclusive resort. Truly worth booking here just to try it. The pool is clean and always a good temperature. The beach is right behind the pool, but at this time of year the waves were active and by afternoon it wasn's safe to swim in the ocean, but laying out gave a nice breeze. There was entertainment at night- usually music. It's not a resort for party people more like couples who want a quiet stay or families. I would stay here again no questions asked for a nice relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heike from Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil

Great hotel for a family and for relaxing

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Pool, pooltemperature, buffet and bars, beach
Cons: Hard mattres of the sofa bed, walls to the neighbor Appartements are too thin, you hear too many noises
Location: Close to praia de forte
Great hotel for families and to relax. Fantastic pool area, beach and relax area. Wonderful food during the whole day, drinks at different bars. Great kids club and some staff speaks English .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
I have been in many all-inclusive resorts however this one was far the best. Exremely good attention and service. Good variation of the food, even though we stayed for 14 days. However the best part was seeing the kids having fun all day and enjoying their vacations. Always games arranged by the Kids Club. The attention from the people at the hotel are fantastic.This can 100 % be recomended