Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by søren

koldt og kedeligt

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Et generelt kedeligt hotel, som er meget ensomt beliggende, dårlig mad og ringe morgen mad.
4 out of 5
by Arnfinn from Sunndalsøra.

Veldig bra hotell, men litt for ensom beliggenhet.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ett meget bra hotell. Stort sett stille og rolig, men noen timer midt på dagen var det mange turist busser som kom innom med skuelystne mennesker som skulle se på utsikten. Veldig flott utsikt fra rommet, men det var litt for spartansk møblert. Men badet var desto finere. Veldig delikat. Servicen var topp, og maten var god, med store porsjoner. Men hotellet lå nok litt for ensomt til. Måtte ta bussen ned til Funchalfor å oppleve det pulserende livet. Men alt i alt ett veldig greit hotell for den som vil bo stille og rolig i landlige omgivelser.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Haddington

€5 extra for everything

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, clean, well maintained hotel in an excellent location But, service was a bit poor, breakfast was poor & sparse, had to pay €5 each per person for 'swim cap' ( compulsory ) €5 for game of pool, €5 for sauna & additional € 5 per person for steam room, also rooms were very cold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uma estadia a repetir

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
A estadia foi excelente!!!!Adoramos não só do hotel como de todo o seu funcionamento. O staff foi fenomenal. Muitos parabéns
1 out of 5
by Augustin

Catastrophe à vue

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Infect. Le gérant donne l'impression qu'il fait tout pour que l'on ne revienne pas dans son hotel. En termes de service, on est proche du niveau zéro. Mieux, on découvre qu'il est possible d'aller dans le négatif. Avec un petit sourire en coin, notre patron mentionné plus haut tient à faire payer le touriste pour chaque demande "spécifique". Un seul exemple, la piscine, qui est l'unique intérêt de cet hotel avec sa vue - il est vrai splendide -. Si vous arriver après 19h ou partez avant 10h, n'espérez pas en profiter. Bonnet de bain obligatoire et payant, jacuzzi froid, piscine profonde de 1m et glacée, sauna et hamam payants - chacun et par personne- ! Autres réjouissances au programme : wifi innaccessible depuis les chambres petit déjeuner ... de la veille ? serveurs mal aimables distribuant serviettes en papier et sets de table d'un goût douteux, nourriture amenée dans des plats en métal digne d'une cantine de collectivité, ce que le look de la salle rappelle assez bien d'ailleurs. Le comble étant de se rendre compte que la soit-disant masseuse agrée par l'institut de beauté Guinot de Paris, est en réalité barmaid de l'établissement. Bref, profitez du point de vue extraordinaire, mais repartez aussitôt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Widoki, które pozostaną w pamięci na lata!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Zdecydowaną zaletą tego hotelu są niesamowite widoki, które zostaną przez nas zapamiętane przez lata! Pokoje obszerne i nowoczesne. Świetnie rozwiązana część z dodatkowym tarasem (pokój standard). Śniadanie przyzwoite z ciepłymi posiłkami. Minusem jest polityka oszczędzania hotelu, tzn. recepcjonistą jest kelner, a osobą obsługującą basen i saunę osoba odpowiedzialna za sprzątanie pokoi. Powoduje to znacznie wydłużający się czas realizacji oczekiwanych przez gościa usług. Mimo wszystko pobyt zostanie zapamiętany na długo i należy wspomnieć, że hotel jest znakomitą bazą wypadową w góry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

In beside the clouds,so mysterious

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everthing Food is very good and not too expensive
Cons: No charge for sauna and steam room.
Location: Walk to the village lots of restaurants, nice church and beautiful views,
Here for two nights high up in the mountains in Madeira. The rooms are basic,no fridge in our room.fabulous view looking onto the mountains and down into the Nuns Valley. Lovely restaurant,all the staff are very pleasant. Good cooked breakfast,lots to eat.watch the coffee machine,sometimes needs help. Swimming pool etc looks onto the cliff and mountains you could not get anything better .You have to pay 5euros for the most ridiculous swimming hat, but you can always keep it as a sovereign - caused such a laugh to put it on. You have to pay extra for the sauna and steam room so ask before you book to make sure you get the right package. Thus is all new and we just loved it.we gave been a few times, not with swimming pool.walk down to the village takes about 1 hour 30 min if you wear good footwear, same back but pick up a long stick it will help you as it is very steep.up in the mountain you can be in clouds for quite awhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welwyn

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything; rooms / views, staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good walk down to village; we took 90 minutes taking our time. Got back up in under 1 hour (my wife took the bus).
Great hotel, amazing views from rooms. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't fault anything. We were lucky with the weather so views stunning. A bit remote, but you know that if you're booking this hotel. A new road opened December 2014 (not shown on maps but just before road from hotel joins VE7) gives a great drive to Pico Do Arieiro and stunning walks from there.