Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quiet hotel in mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet and friendliness of all staff. Spa, gym and pool excellent.
Cons: Missed tea and coffee making facilities in room. Could order via room service but charged. Not sure why water eu 4.50 at dinner when own free supply
Location: 25 mins by car from bottom of mountain - very steep and narrow - lots of places to walk.
Comfortable with fantastic gardens. Food good though servic seemed to be not so good at week-ends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

A very comfortable hotel with excellent food

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The quality and professionalism at a competitive price
Cons: nothing
Location: A bit far from the expressway involving a long drive. Plenty of beautiful countryside and attractive walking in the area
The hotel was good from start to finish. We were very pleased with the staff. The food was good and the service very professional. The surrounding gardens were attractive. The only drawback was the distance from the expressway, which involved a long and tortuous drive taking about 25 minutes. there were excellent facilities provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Madeira - ein Ausflug ins Paradies

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Das Housekeepingpersonsonal und die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren besonders aufmerksam und sehr bemüht.
Cons: Die Öffungszeiten von Gym und Spa könnten etwas länger sein, die Balkonmöbel waren zwar sehr schön, bräuchten aber Filzgleiter gegen Lärm.
Location: Das Hotel liegt oberhalb von Estreito de Camara le Lobos, man kommt leicht zur Steilklippe Cabo Giräo und zum Pico de Serrao.
Das Hotel ist traumhaft, wenn man es erst einmal gefunden hat. Der Tipp "Stay on the main road!" ist hilfreich, man muss nur wissen, dass diese Straße auch sehr eng und schmal sein kann. Die Hotelanlage ist wunderschön und sehr liebevoll gepflegt, die Ausstattung und das besondere Frühstück haben uns sehr gefallen (allerdings habe ich ein ganz normales Frühstücksei vermisst, das musste man extra bestellen). Die Zeiten im Pool und in der Gym waren begrenzt, man hat jedoch eine Ausnahme gemacht und ich durfte vor dem Frühstück die Geräte nutzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Sehr gut gepflegtes und schönes Hotel in Hanglage

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Ca. 10 km vom Meer entfernt, umgeben von einem großen Zier- und Nutzgarten mit großen alten Bäumen. Großes Schwimmbad. Alles sehr gepflegt und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Sehr gutes Frühstück und Restaurant zum Abendessen. Supermarkt und Bank in der Nähe (2-3 km). Auto sehr empfehlenswert trotz Shuttleservice des Hotels. Beim ersten Mal etwas schwer zu finden, da unser NAVI bei vielen kleinen Strassen überfordert war. Im Prinzip die größere Straße immer bergauf fahren, im oberen Hangbereich findet sich dann eine gute Ausschilderng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel zum ruhigen Urlaub

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Freundlchkeit des gesamten Personals!
Sehr freundlicher Empfang und wirklich schöne Zimmer. Wir haben das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen genommen und sind sehr zufrieden gewesen. Gerne werden wir es wieder buchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel y jardines muy tranquilo

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: La tranquilidad
Todo en general muy bien, un poco difícil de encontrar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel is truly first class in every aspect. Super spacious rooms each with a private balcony. The grounds are beautiful and tranquil with an agronomist on site to take you on tour and explain about their green philosophy. The breakfast offered is delicious and abundant. The swimming pool is under cover and so clean. You can choose to lie outside or indoors. The hotel is located about 20 minutes or so from Funchal, so unless you plan to sojourn only on the property, you will need to hire a car. Madeira has so much to offer so hiring a car is actually a wise option. The location means it is truly tranquil. Every member of staff is friendly and professional; it is obvious that they aim to make your stay truly comfortable in every way - and they achieve this goal. I am very fussy and have travelled widely, and can safely say that by far Hotel Quinta da Serra is the best hotel I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesquita

Hôtel splendide pleine nature , calme et reposant

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nous avons passé 5 jours à Quinta Da Serra . Cet hôtel est splendide, les jardins sont magnifiques, le personnel est disponible et à l écoute. Les chambres sont très propres et confortables. Nous avions même un balcon donnant sur les jardins . Nous avons également apprécié le restaurant dans lequel nous avons dîné tous les soirs. Nous avons apprécié le calme de l hôtel, pas de portes qui claquent, juste le chant des oiseaux et des cours d eau. Nous conseillons vivement cet hôtel, amoureux de la nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lh

Très bel hôtel de charme au calme avec un très bea

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nous avons adoré cet hôtel et son personnel gentils et souriant ce fut une très bonne surprise situé sur les hauteurs cet hôtel de charme bénéficie d'une très belle vue au calme avec un personnel charmant nous y retournerons avec plaisir