Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quiet hotel in mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet and friendliness of all staff. Spa, gym and pool excellent.
Cons: Missed tea and coffee making facilities in room. Could order via room service but charged. Not sure why water eu 4.50 at dinner when own free supply
Location: 25 mins by car from bottom of mountain - very steep and narrow - lots of places to walk.
Comfortable with fantastic gardens. Food good though servic seemed to be not so good at week-ends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

A very comfortable hotel with excellent food

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The quality and professionalism at a competitive price
Cons: nothing
Location: A bit far from the expressway involving a long drive. Plenty of beautiful countryside and attractive walking in the area
The hotel was good from start to finish. We were very pleased with the staff. The food was good and the service very professional. The surrounding gardens were attractive. The only drawback was the distance from the expressway, which involved a long and tortuous drive taking about 25 minutes. there were excellent facilities provided
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most wonderful weeks stay here, the hotel is beautiful as are the grounds. The staff were brilliant, made us feel very welcome and were incredibly friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Madeira - ein Ausflug ins Paradies

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Das Housekeepingpersonsonal und die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren besonders aufmerksam und sehr bemüht.
Cons: Die Öffungszeiten von Gym und Spa könnten etwas länger sein, die Balkonmöbel waren zwar sehr schön, bräuchten aber Filzgleiter gegen Lärm.
Location: Das Hotel liegt oberhalb von Estreito de Camara le Lobos, man kommt leicht zur Steilklippe Cabo Giräo und zum Pico de Serrao.
Das Hotel ist traumhaft, wenn man es erst einmal gefunden hat. Der Tipp "Stay on the main road!" ist hilfreich, man muss nur wissen, dass diese Straße auch sehr eng und schmal sein kann. Die Hotelanlage ist wunderschön und sehr liebevoll gepflegt, die Ausstattung und das besondere Frühstück haben uns sehr gefallen (allerdings habe ich ein ganz normales Frühstücksei vermisst, das musste man extra bestellen). Die Zeiten im Pool und in der Gym waren begrenzt, man hat jedoch eine Ausnahme gemacht und ich durfte vor dem Frühstück die Geräte nutzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Sehr gut gepflegtes und schönes Hotel in Hanglage

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Ca. 10 km vom Meer entfernt, umgeben von einem großen Zier- und Nutzgarten mit großen alten Bäumen. Großes Schwimmbad. Alles sehr gepflegt und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Sehr gutes Frühstück und Restaurant zum Abendessen. Supermarkt und Bank in der Nähe (2-3 km). Auto sehr empfehlenswert trotz Shuttleservice des Hotels. Beim ersten Mal etwas schwer zu finden, da unser NAVI bei vielen kleinen Strassen überfordert war. Im Prinzip die größere Straße immer bergauf fahren, im oberen Hangbereich findet sich dann eine gute Ausschilderng.
5 out of 5
by Nuno from funchal

Recomendo 5 estrelas

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom para descansar , recomendo vivamente , destaco a simpatia dos empregados e a qualidade do restaurante
5 out of 5
by Michel from Rixensart

Une retraite de luxe et de beauté

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel d'exception, tant pour la chambre que pour les services et le restaurant. J'insiste sur ce dernier point : nous avons passé 8 nuitées dans cet hôtel et nous avons dîné chaque soir à son restaurant. La carte est réduite mais suffisante en choix de viandes, poissons ou de mets végétariens, permettant au chef de créer une cuisine qui ne doit pas avoir beaucoup de concurrence à Madère.Les vins portugais y sont très bons et fort abordables. Piscine intérieure, bar, jardin, silence...
5 out of 5
by Wilhelm from Steyr

Top Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Top Hotel, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, sehr sauber und trotzdem preiswert. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel zum ruhigen Urlaub

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Freundlchkeit des gesamten Personals!
Sehr freundlicher Empfang und wirklich schöne Zimmer. Wir haben das Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen genommen und sind sehr zufrieden gewesen. Gerne werden wir es wieder buchen
5 out of 5
by jean-eric from Bandol

fabuleux

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
séjour trop court dans cet hotel de rève.