Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Clean room, but small. Bathroom was very tight. Sitting on the toilet, my knees almost touched the wall. Room was ok for just me, but if I brought my husband he would have hated it and wouldn't have been able to shower as that was super small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
We were down stairs. at 2:00 am, people above us were walking. The floors squeaked and we heard every foot step. At 2:30 am, people were talking out side, and I could hear every word. Very thin walls! In addition, my husband kept rolling to the middle of the bed because the mattress sunk in the middle. The bathroom was VERY small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK budget hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Very small rooms, pretty noisy, checkout time's a little early (11). Staff is friendly but policies, such as checking your room before you're "released," are a little odd. Great rates, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Very nice room and privacy experience..I liked the old town feel, very nice climate and hotel crew..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Mediocre motel close to town shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The motel looks nice from the outside and rooms are pretty standard for motel quality however the beds are horrible and the musty smell of the rooms takes your breath on the first step into the room. Carpets are in desperate need of replacing which I’m sure that’s where 90% of the smell comes from, and I’m 25 and can sleep on almost anything but truly the beds are terrible, creeky, hard, the kind of bed that has been in your grandparents guest bedroom for 30 years. Also, our carbon monoxide alarm went off at 3AM waking us out of a dead sleep. We had no idea what it was and called the after hours number in a panic, to get a hotel manager that had no plan of action besides to drive back to the hotel and check it out(we didn’t even know what alarm it was). There was no concern about us getting out of the room which was pretty surprising, but we ended up finding it ourselves, discovering corroded batteries in the alarm and taking them out. We called the hotel manager back to let him know and that was the last we heard from him. The location was very convenient close to outlets and restaurants in the small downtown area. Overall, if you’re looking for a motel it’s okay for one night but don’t expect anything above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy motel in Old Town

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Very clean and efficient. Great location. Many restaurants walking distance. Old Town Cafe, co-located is a great breakfast. Comfortable bed. Loved the courtyard parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Cozy hotel, close to shops, beach and mountain's

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Very quiet and cozy. Only thing I did not like was the shower, too small, other than that, the place was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not transparent.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
At check-in, the staff did not tell me the water was scheduled to be out from 3-5. I had an appointment at 5 and I checked in at 3, after traveling all day. Not ideal, but the big annoyance is the staff not telling me this. It sure is easier to tell someone on the phone than in person, which is what they did once I called them. I also requested a noon checkout. At 11, I get a loud knock on the door. Then at 1130 I get a call from the front desk. I was trying to take a nap. I don’t understand why this wasn’t passed down. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANYON LAKE, CALIF.

Needed a nice over night place to stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: As I said, there are many little shops and restaurants within walking distance from the Bella Capri
Traveling to Camarillo to attend a seminar on disaster preparedness, I found the Bella Capri Inn on line. The friendly, warm receptionists who greeted me matched the comfortable, spacious room I spent the night in! It reminded me of a cosy bachelor apartment I once owned. Parking was literally beneath my room and I was able to take a short walk to a fantastic corner bistro for tasty steak and wine. Sleeping was no problem in this quiet little place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location walking distance to restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very nice hotel central location walkable to restaurants. The staff is very helpful and very friendly. Would stay here again