Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Nice room but remodeling the hotel. Lot of dust

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Big and clean rooms
Cons: Rent rooms only where there is no construction. Remodel one floor at a time
Location: Convenient location for me due to close proximity to work
Nice room but remodel going on. Lot of dust and I had to walk through construction area to get to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for making this review Kal, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day in order to post this and take all feedback seriously. We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered during your stay due to the renovation. We will be done in due time and are doing this in order to better satisfy our guests. We look forward to having you again as a guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo California

Old under construction noisy.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel was smelly and dusty because it was under construction. After the stay my skin was itchy. It was noisy because it was under constriction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day in order to post this review. We are sincerely sorry that this occurred and apologize for this. We are under renovation and it is posted online and at site. We are currently taking measures in order to prevent this from occurring again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Under construction ,but stay was fine

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Walked into a hotel that’s under construction , didn’t know what to expect but stay was nice , room was clean and staff friendly . It would of been nice to know ahead of time about construction when I booked .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review Torrie, we appreciate you taking the time out of you day to post this. It is posted online and on site that we are undergoing revations, on expedia it is under the "about the hote" section. We thank you for booking your stay here and look forward to having you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Was not advised about construction when booked online through Expedia. Lobby is dusty and completely torn apart. Room was mostly clean but a lot of the finish work had not been completed (hair dryer not mounted, lamp shade still wrapped in plastic). Old carpet piece placed over new carpeting in front of elevator, area in front of the elevator not vacuumed and full of plaster dust, walls in lobby wrapped in plastic. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review, we take all feedback seriously and consider all helpful recommendations. It is posted on expedia website under the "about the hotel" section that we are undergoing renovations and it is also posted on site. We are sorry you feel this way and hope that you give us another chance in order to make things right this time around!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Making money under construction

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Dirty building, surrounded by trailers and ripped out walls. No breakfast included as checked on Expedia's website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Mark. We do take all feedback seriously and appreciate you taking the time out of your day in order to post this review. We are very sorry you feel this way and hope that you will give us another chance in order to make things right this time around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

The place has holes on the walls.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was horrible. I meant to stay there for 2 weeks for a business trip. I got there and the place is literally torn apart due to construction. It had holes on the walls, some walls are missing it's super dusty inside. And they told me it's ok bec the construction only happens during the weekdays (which is of course when I'm staying there if they bothered to look at the reservation. I told I couldn't stay (since I was already having to stand outside the hotel to call Expedia due to the dust). And to top it all, they won't refund my prepayment even though I didn't stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Dear "Dissapointed", we are very sorry you feel this way. It is posted online that renovation is occurring and it is also posted on site. We do hope that you give us another chance in order to make things right this time around and even exceed your expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My credit card wasn't supposed to be charged until check in, it was charged 8 hours prior to my arrival. There is a $200 incidental fee upon check in, which forcrge life of me I can't figure out what that could possibly cover unless I plan on ordering movies non stop during my stay. The rooms in Motel 6 are nicer, pay the extra $10 and stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day in order to post this review. We do charge cards on the day you are due to check in and require a card for incidentals, this is to ensure that our rooms stay in the top shape that they are in. We are sorry you feel this way and wish to make things right next time around. We do hope you will give us another chance to change your mind and even exceed your exectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca

Construction Site

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't rent rooms until construction is complete.
Location: We were there for a funeral, so didn't observe the surrounding area. I wish I had taken photos.
The Hotel was under major construction. I'm a retired contractor, and could see their dilemma. Trying to run a hotel for guests and dealing with all the dust, dirty carpets, clutter, noise, I am familiar with as a contractor, but was disappointed with as a guest. Brought my Mother there, thinking I picked a nice place, and was rudely fooled. The staff tried to overcome the obvious work being done. For instance the rooms above us were gutted out. Windows were being removed from most of the upper floor. Trash everywhere outside. Most guests were workers on the facility. Enough said. Was very disappointed. At least, the construction noise quit after dark. They had a free continental breakfast, but it was too dirty to eat there. We went out for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Jim, we appreciate you posting this. We are under renovation and it is posted online and on site. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered due to the renovations and hope that you will give us another chance in order to make things right this time around!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was tore up!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was in the middle of renovations, but it was definitely bad before that. Do not trust the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Camarillo Executive Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review kd, we take all feedback seriously and consider all helpful suggestions. We are under renovations and it is posted online and on site. We are truly sorry you feel this way and hope that you will give us another chance hopefully when we have made more progress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo ca

Worst by far

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room smelled awful the bed was awful the TV channels we're very few. I hope the construction that is happening will include new beds. And carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by camarillo inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day in order to post this. We are sorry you feel this way and hope that you give us another chance and we promise to make sure things come out right this time around!