Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the 101 FWY.
Location: Close to Restaurants and 10 FWY.
Staff was great. Room was okay. Everything was clean. The Hotel just looks old. Maybe a little remodeling would be good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Dirty place. Just needed a place to spend the night for an early morning bike race in the area. Can’t comment about breakfast. I left early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brea, Ca

Close to the Camarillo airport and outlet mall

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were there just to sleep one night, so it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to access, good area.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Easy to find off the freeway, the room was clean, quiet and in good working order. The staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast had minimal options and the seating was limited for the number of people that were there but it was decent. No issues. I'd stay again as I'm passing through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Not a good hotel to stay at

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I'm not a very picky person when it comes to hotels and I typically look at the ratings and comments that people make to choose a hotel. The comments on this hotel are not what this hotel is at all. This hotel is extremely outdated and needs a face lift outside. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to no one unless you really don't care where you lay your head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close by hotel for outlet

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Not enough room for everybody to have breakfast. Not very convenient to take stuff to your room to be able to sit down to have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pleasant

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Not bad for a 1 night stay. Room was outdated, but clean and decent. Sheets and towels were also clean. Bathroom sink was clogged though. Restaurants are conveniently located, as well as the shopping outlet. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just OK

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and coffee at the breakfast bar was good.
Cons: Needs to have broken items fixed and have rooms aired out...maybe carpets cleaned. This was a non-smoking room.
This is just a review of the room that we stayed in. Room had two sinks and the one in the dressing area had the handle broken off and was not usable...the handle just sat broken on the top and fell off when you tried to turn it on. Room had a stuffy odor but the bed was fine. We got there late in the day to attend a function and left early the next morning. If we were going to be spending more time there we would stay elsewhere. The staff was nice and the free breakfast bar in the lobby had good coffee and some items to get you on your way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Pool

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The pool!
Location: Marie Calendars restaurant was right next door. We ate there, and ended up getting sick that night/next morning.
We stopped here on the last day of our road trip and just needed a place to relax. The pool and spa were amazing and breakfast the next morning was good. Its easy to find from the free way. Only complaint would have been the smell in the room. We got a non-smoking room but upon entry it smelled as if someone had previously smoked in the room. After we aired it out a bit it was better. Oh, also they were having trouble with the wifi. When we checked in we were told the password. We got to our room and noticed it wouldn't work. My boyfriend walked to the front desk (less than an hour from when we checked in) and was told that they were having problems with it and there was not estimate of when it would be back up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price. Staff excellent plus!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: See remarks in 'about experience'
Cons: Bathtub hardware needs replacing.
Location: See above.
Stayed 4 nights. Staff excellent plus! including carrying my heavy suitcase up to the second level. Breakfast bar was just fine! Exercise room was a nice size and had good equipment and also had fresh cold water available. The last night the hot water 'died' on that side of the hotel and the front desk took off 1/4 of that day's fees. Location excellent as near free Trolley and also in walking distance to nice restaurants, an adorable book store, a grocery store, and a fabulous bakery.