Ratings based on 3,280 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very average motel save for the Premium Outlets

Posted Aug 9, 2017
a very average motel save for the Premium Outlets next door. so it should interest overseas shoppers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare

Great place

Posted Aug 1, 2017
It was s good place to stay, clean,quiet, and location was very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Jesse R. , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Good Nite Inn Camarillo. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
everything was fine. liked it. what do you want me say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jesse R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience. We are pleased to hear that our accommodations met your expectations and look forward to your next visit to the Camarillo area. Your review has been shared with our entire team. We would lave to have the pleasure of see you as a regular guest and look forward to your next visit to the Camarillo Good Nite Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condition

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The outside of my room smelled like someone pee on the outside. The air conditioning once turned have a bad smell. There were no soap and shampoo. I have to call room service to ask for the soap and shampoo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, Ca

Only positive is that it's cheap

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cheap place, basic hotel. Right next to the outlets. Staff was ok. They wouldn't give me an extension for check out, which I have never been denied for even at smaller/cheaper chains. I'd rather pay a bit more and stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was OK

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: OK
Cons: Ok
Location: Ok
Employee Yanet (took my reservation) nearly hit me with her car while backing up doing 40 in short distance in front of office. I let her know about her wreckless driving which could have killed me. Very disturbing / upset
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearest to the outlets

Posted Jul 2, 2017
You better take your dinner at the outlets. There was no much to eat by the time we were at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room was clean the price was fair i have stayed there before not a great room but a nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Small, Cozy room.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: Right next to the freeway. Close to outlet shops and downtown Camarillo.
Visited during a wedding weekend. Basically, you get what you paid for. Small bathroom, queen sized bed, small tv, no closet. Bed was in good condition, a/c worked great, and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jesse R, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! I'm thrilled to see that our staff and overall room accommodations made your stay at the Good Nite Inn Camarillo a memorable one! Your feedback is extremely valuable and very much appreciated as it serves as an invaluable instrument in monitoring our overall guest experience and service. Your comments have been shared our entire team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Stated above
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rates are good. Location is good. My only complaint is that the bathroom smelled like mildew or mold. This is not critical but access to the rooms from the parking lot are blocked by hedges. You have to walk around them with your luggage to get to your room.