Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo. We are so thankful for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
by Christina

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, bed was so comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you so much for staying with at the Hampton Camarillo. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your 5 star review. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite. Nice large rooms.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast from 6AM to 10AM. They had just about everything you could want.
Cons: I stayed two nights and there was no house keeping gor my room while I was there. I didn't need it but I thought that was unusual.
Location: Many resturants, stores and the beaches. In addition the hotel has a rally nice pool and patio area.
Really nice and helpful front desk personel. Excellent buffet breakfast from 6AM to 10AM. They had just about everything you could want. Large rooms, excellent TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo. We are thankful for your candid review and really appreciate the 5 star rating. We hope that you will be back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel. I needed to check in quickly and it was very quick. About 3 minutes. The room was very nice. I loved that there were so many plugs for our computers and phones. Most hotels lately have been lacking in placed to plug in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the 5 star rating. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Camarillo area. Sinccerely, Vanessa
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good place to recover from tripaggedon!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms, clean and quiet. Mini store in lobby has beer, much appreciated after long day of driving!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us after your recent road trip. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be back to see us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of room!
Have previously stayed here on a number of occasions but this time was very disappointed. If it was not late when we arrived we would have packed up and left. Hair in shower(not ours), sink clogged and toilet barely flushing. We will definitely not return. If we wanted a room like this we would have stayed at one of the other lower priced hotels. We checked out at 0600am as soon as we woke up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We want to first and foremost apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during this stay. We never intend for you to have anything other than a perfect stay and for this we are terribly sorry. We also want to thank you for your feedback as we take these situations as an opportunity to make improvements to ensure they do not happen again. We all appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO

Great, friendly and comfy property to stay -

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All good
Again, flew into LAX really late and enroute to SLO with my wife - tired and needed comfort = Hampton Inn, Camarillo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Thank you for staying with us on your trip to San Luis Obispo. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get good rest. We hope that you will be back to see us the next time your travels bring you to the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Not very happy with the service

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a good location and clean, but I have a problem with a hotel in this price class ($450.- for 2 nights) serving breakfast and coffee on paper plates and paper cups. Breakfast in mothers day was in short supply and I had to wait over 30 min for coffee and only had a bagel available. Our room did not get made up until 5pm even after we had requested maid service at 3pm after we returned to our room after being gone from 9am-3pm. The excuse we got was that they are short staffed on motherday, but what about us mothers that stayed there. I'm very disappointed and would never stay there again. I would expect paper plates in a Budget Motel, but wait even they give you stoneware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: it was clean quiet and go location for shopping
Cons: spa is aged but that is about it
We took my daughter and her best friend on a birthday get away. They wanted to shop at the outlets/factory stores, hotel location was perfect. Our experience was fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room! Hampton doesn't care!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Usually we love Hampton Inns. But when you down grade our room and don't offer any compensation I get upset! After we got to the room we ask again for a discount because the room we paid for was more than the one we received we were told the would but we had to contact a hotels.com since we booked through them. After doing that they refused to give us a small discount, alls Iwanted was the difference in the price of what I got and what I paid for! Thankfully Hotels.com is awesome and they gave us a great coupon to use on our next stay anywhere! I've never had a hotel tell me they were giving me a different room than what I paid for unless it was an upgrade! Also there new "barn doors" for the bathroom are kinda dangerous watch your fingers when you close it since the handle slates it to the door frame!