Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Welcome Home

Posted Nov 24, 2017
From the moment we walked in the front doors the desk clerk's greeted us with warm and friendly smiles, quickly checked us in and let's us pick out the location of our home for the night. We picked a very modern, clean, light room that overlooked the swimming pool that called out to us enjoy a bit of relaxation after a long day of travel. Once again a perfect Oasis of clean slightly warmed water....yes, we were in the pool at 8 pm in November! We engaged in conversations with a group of young men from Utah and another with a family from Spain....everyone talking about what a great experience we we're having! After getting out of the Jacuzzi I was now ready for one of the best nights sleep that I have had I a long time in a very comfortable bed with fluffy pillows and many of them. I woke up the next morning felling relaxed and ready partake in the complimentary continental breakfast which was excellent. I kept trying to find something to dislike about the Hampton Inns and Camarillo but could not do so I strongly recommend anyone who's traveling in the Camarillo area to take your rest at the Camarillo Hampton Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This was a great hotel. Very comfortable, clean, and staff was wonderful. Located near highway 101, but we did not hear any road noise from our room. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo. It was our pleasure and privilege to serve you as our guest. We hope we will have the honor of serving you again when you are in Camarillo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Be Aware!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Booked a room here for 3 adults and 2 children. Arrived at the hotel to be given a room which only accommodated 4. The hotel blamed Expedia, even though as a Hilton member I checked my reservation in my membership and it was clearly there indicating 3 adults and 2 children. So Hilton’s system was happy to accept the booking but not honour it. As a result one of us slept on the floor. Not at all happy and to top it off the reception staff were anything but sympathetic. Be very very careful about booking here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Our team at the Hampton Inn & Suites strives to provide our guests with great experiences. We are grateful to you for bringing this to our attention so our team has an opportunity to address the items you mentioned. If you would like to contact me in regards to your previous stay, I will be more than happy to further assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Desk attendant should mention how the WiFi works when checking in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo. I apologize the Wifi information wasn't mentioned at check in. We hope we will have the honor of serving you again when you are in Camarillo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Noisy air conditioning caused my wife headaches

Posted Sep 19, 2017
She had to take ibuprofen to sleep luckily they sell it downstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that wife fell ill to a headache. We strive to do better and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Couldn't give it a 5. Our shower wouldn't turn off all the way and their one waffle maker was broken over the weekend so the kids were disappointed. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to do better and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good stay and would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My husband and I were quite impressed with the convenience, comfort of this hotel. We would recommend it highly. The breakfast was especially good.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding. Located in a convenient location. No complaints
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel at a decent rate for the area!