Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute, quaint historic hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This place was adorable! And cheap with the shared bathroom accommodation. I love the remodeling of the place. Also, i checked in late and there was my key in the counter late at night for check in. Tons of parking, and Camas is the most adorable little town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard,Wa

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Its historic, Quiet,and Friendly💥 Very nice variety of BFK, quiches,yogurt Tillamook yummy❗️Fresh Fruit everyday 🍌🍊🍇🍓🍉🍍 and super coffee too!?
Cons: 💥Maybe you could put in a plug in unit for Notebooks & I-Pads in the Atrium area💥
Location: Antique shopping,nice lounge at Birch Street Lounge and Super Hors d our se ❗️Nurestrea Mesa Great food and drinks Great Service❗️Portland Hollywood D
Very nice Historic Camas Hotel❗️Super Friendly Staff ❗️Helped us carried our suitcases and stuff up to our room very accommodating to our personal needs💥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stowe, Vermont

Cutest Hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The old time character was charming and enjoyable.
Location: We have family in the area and being so close to them was perfect.
Our stay was so nice. Everyone was so pleasant and our room was very comfortable and just right for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Room with Detached Bathroom

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Self serve continental breakfast was one of the best and I had the only good coffee at the Camas Hotel that I had for the 4 day trip in Oregon.
Cons: Separate hot and cold taps in Rm 16, really? Rm didn't look like single rm picture on website.Bed frame was literally from 30's Mini fridge was noisy
Location: Awesome location, great shops and unique dining opportunities steps from the Hotel. Safe, clean area. 15 minute drive to airport (without traffic).
Overall, great little hotel, oozes with character and charm and is an excellent variation from the mainstream. Not sure however if I would recommend their most economical room offering to the average business traveler but the hotel as a whole is a pleasant trip into the past back to the turn of the 20th century. I was warned when I came in that I was booked for a detached bathroom. After a bit further discussion I learned this was communal shower and restroom shared among the several rooms on the 3rd floor! My room was more like the butlers quarters accommodations than a hotel room. The single room was literally 8x10 however; some rooms (still reasonable prices but more costly) have private bathroom and offer great value and live up to the rest of the hotels level of elegance and charm. I would suggest Expedia could have offered a bit more clarification on the definition of Detached bathroom/restroom as I thought communal bathrooms in hotels had become extinct in the late 70's. As it turned out, I surprisingly didn't have to ever wait for the facilities and overall it was like spending the night in a bed and breakfast or upscale Hostile. If I'm ever in town with my wife, I will definitely take her there but will only be booking one of their more expensive (but still reasonably priced) rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect for cruising the elements o

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: service, location and general ambiance
Cons: nothing
Location: see above!
Perfectly placed in downtown Camas- food, micro-brews and friendly conversations. Quiche for breakfast, was the cincher ! Have already recommended this hotel to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint little hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location
This is a very clean older hotel with older and classy right in the middle of the downtown area. I visited on business and leaves were changing so all was beautiful during my stay. You must share bathroom which wasn't a problem for me. I really like this old style and back in time type of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old Town Hotel Feel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying here. To me, it gave the feeling of an old town hotel. I liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very cute and the town was as well. The coffee shop across the street was convenient in the morning to get coffee and a bite to eat. The hotel was clean and the girl at the desk was very helpful when we needed it. There is no elevator but the stairs were not that bad. The hotel was full when we stayed there but the shared bathroom was always available when we needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in a wonderful neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Vancouver

Small town sight-seeing at its best

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a really neat little place where you could really feel the history. The room was great and the neighbourhood was very calm and relaxing with a very cool antique store nearby. Only downside was the shared bathroom, but since we were only there for a night, it really didn't bother us at all.