Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano Texas

Perfect small town

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Quality and attention to detail
Cons: Maybe changing the air/heat unit
Location: Had dinner at the Pub and a pizza place a little further away. Both very good. Just enjoyed browsing the shops in town
The staff at the hotel was very friendly, easy to check in and room was very good. A little cramped but we weren't planning on spending much time there. Very clean. The town was also very clean and everyone we met was very friendly. To me it's a lot of little things at a hotel and Camas took care of them all. From quality paper products, to robes, shampoo, conditioner, body was for me, soap for husband and lotion. Even an umbrella just in case... This would be my go to place in the area. We did a bit of hiking at Multnomah and Ramona Falls and this was a great location to access both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoodsport, WA

Loved this property and staff.....all wonderful.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, beauty of the old hotel and most importantly.....THE STAFF
Cons: an elevator.
The staff was overwhelmingly kind and helpful. I believe the clerk on duty on the morning of 9/11, Christine ???, couldn't have been more friendly, kind and compassionate. Great experience and we look forward to going back again. Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Cute, quaint, and comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Camas Hotel is a very quaint hotel located in the middle of the quaint, and quite small city of Camas. We had a room with a private bath that was really nice and comfortable. The stairs are a bit of a climb, but I really enjoyed the historic atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

no air conditioning for the summer

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The place was very nice and posh, especially for the price. But they don't have air conditioning and our room was an easy 85 degrees all night long. The hotel is historic and the Windows are small and only one per room. It's very hard to sleep in a hot box.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Was a fun and clean experience! Only bad thing was the beds weren't super comfy.... But that's to be expected from most hotel bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very quaint...loved it!! Comfortable room clean good coffee ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel with all you need

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, people, room. We liked it all.
Location: High-end and consignment shops close by. Galleries, antiques, and some great restaurants, including a brew pub. Excellent lattes across the street.
A lovely little hotel with a lot of history. Located close to everything you need including the farmer's market, which we were lucky enough to catch. Our room was very clean, elegant and very quiet despite it being on the main street. The bed was wonderfully comfortable (we fell asleep for three hours instead of a short nap) and the ensuite bathroom was clean and bright. Everything we needed was in the room, including an air conditioner, and there is a great indoor 'patio' where we had a snack and shared some wine. Nice little shops within three blocks, as well as two good restaurants (that I know of). We had fantastic Mexican food at Nuestra Mesa which we highly recommend. A perfect spot and we will stay there again when we are back in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camas, WA

Quaint cozy and comfy

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I loved the city of Camas and staying at this hotel. It is conveniently located downtown and service was great! Two young women kept my room and common areas very clean. The cost to enjoy my room was more than reasonable. Perfect place to relax and explore. I did not require a car. For $2.50, I traveled from Portland airport to Camas and bus was 2 blocks from hotel!! It took 1-1.5 hours. I will be back again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

In the centre of the old 'downtown' just a few ste

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very well maintained and refurbished. Spotlessly clean.
Cons: Make sure the main door is locked at night. Was unlocked when I left for the airport at 5 AM.
Location: The Happy Island Chinese restaurant across the street was amazing! The $5.95 lunch special was a plate full of delicious food.
Very relaxing feel to the area and the hotel itself. Wasn't aware that there were only stairs to get to the 3rd floor. Or that there were common bathrooms. But - it all worked out and was a part of the experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

A neat 1900's old house - very cool!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Camas Hotel. Very close to Portland, super quaint hotel with very friendly staff. We would definitely stay again.