Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Quiet hotel in a safe area

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and safe area. Convenient shopping mall across the street where we bought groceries and wine for dinner.
Cons: The hotel could use updating.
Location: Safe location was only staying after a long day of driving.
This hotel is in a retail plaza (strip mall) above stores. It's a little unusual that you walk in and have to go to the second level for reception. The staff was helpful and nice and gave us another room when the one we were given smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lobby has a strange smell (probably damp) the edges of the carpet haven't been vacuumed for a long time. Needs a big clean. On the plus side the rooms are quiet and Internet is free
1 out of 5
by Alasdair

Disgusting Zenia

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival, we were given a room with no air con. Were offered a room which was not made up and was disgustingly dirty. We were the given an "upgrade" for which the hotel charged extra for. The Steam rooms were out of order and only one sauna was working. We had booked two nights, but cancelled the second due the state of the hotel. A thoroughly depressing hotel is best description for it.
3 out of 5
by Annette from Davenport

This hotel needs to finish fading away

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because we thought it would be nice to take a break in the middle of a 2-week trip with 9 other friends and use the spa. The pool and hottub were fine, but this hotel is fading with lots of issues. The staff was friendly enough in the evening, but the morning breakfast staff was horrible. Hard to tell is hungover or just disinterested. The hotel is on the edge of Cambrai in what looks like an envisioned shopping area that never took off. Worst, when I tried to go outside early in the morning to load the car, the sliding glass doors would not open. Dont stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Safe is not working. Shampoo dispenser is not working. Overall stay is good. Comfort is good. Love the mini kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel & staff. Free use of the spa facilities

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast - terrible for 11 euro - go into town and have proper nicer breakfast for less Directions to hotel, not very good
nice hotel & staff. Free use of the spa facilities, dinner good (although rump steak a bit tough and fatty - had it 2 days) Avoid the breakfast! ... Not worth 11 euros, especially as once we went at 9.30am there was very little left - girl wasnt very happy that she had to make more scrambled egg which were a lot less appetizing than what we had the day before - very runny But overall a good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suisse

Just outside town not too far from town

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We used the hotel for an over night break from driving from Switzerland to the UK. clean room spa etc to chill out in. It's not 5 star but we just wanted a clean stop over for a family and a dog. Staff at book in were great, cant say the say for the rude morning shift! And the car got damaged in the shopping centre car park (not the hotels fault but the hotel is in an open shopping centre).
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Manchester

Zenia Hotel & Spa

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The main entrance hall could do with a good clean or face lift!
The hotel was fine until we were checking out, when the reception staff printed our bill and wanted the full amount which we paid in full to Expedia when the hotel was booked, the only thing we expected to pay was the local tax.
3 out of 5
by James from London

Dead as a doornail

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Maybe it was because it was Easter Sunday but the place was dead. It's in the middle of a retail park which was shut up tighter than a duck's whatsit. The restaurant was closed and the only place to eat for miles around was the Chinese next door which was actually OK. I was hoping for a swim but there was no water in the pool. Maybe potential customers should be told this?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but ok room

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Average hotel in a strange location, right in the middle of a "Zone Commerciale" so surrounded by large shops. Wifi was a tad dodgy but apart from that no real complaints. Not 24hr reception but free parking.