Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infested with bugs

Posted Jul 16, 2017
When we got in our room I found that it was infested with spiders!! And there were small dead roaches on the floor. Staff was very nice and apologetic. Gave me 50% off my room. In my opinion this hotel is way overpriced. Although it is in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & staff was very accommodating

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had an issue with one of our rooms, where we had requested two queen beds, however when we got their all the rooms were sold out. The general manager was very accommodating which made our stay quite comfortable and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Amenities, attention to detail, hotel manager and location
Cons: The automatic lights are a bit jarring--for the middle of the night trips. The bathroom floor is a bit slippery as the shower splashes water
Location: Super location--you can hear the ocean from the room. We walked across the street and enjoyed Moonstone Beach. Could have easily stayed longer.
This little find exudes charm. Great room, amenities, attention to detail AND location. Nicely upgraded from what was an old facility. Loved getting hot chocolate upon arrival (WHO DOES THAT?) and the yummy breakfast. The hotel manager (Ziman-sp?) was awesome. We had to change a reservation, and arrived late. He was polite, helpful and informative and pleasant--you know, like someone who enjoyed his job. I would love to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, awesome staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great place, perfect location and awesome staff. I would definitely recommend it, everyone in my family loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the ocean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very cute beach hotel with renovated rooms and nice amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, ca

Not what I was expecting

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The pictures are very deceiving. The motel was ok, but I definitely thought it would be a lot nicer than it was. We ended up having a family emergency and couldn't even stay for more than 3 hours. We basically only had our luggage there while we were at Hearst Castle. After a bit of back and fourth calls, the front desk was finally understanding enough to refund us and not charge us the $100 cancellation fee. I appreciated that since our bags were only in there for 3 hours tops. We literally hadn't even sat on the bed or used the restroom.
5 out of 5
by lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, highly recommend!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great night stay at the beach lodge. Very clean and comfortable, right across the street from the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful, included was a light breakfast and free beach bike use. Two buildings down was an awesome little seafood restaurant, highly recommend! Cambria is such a cute little beach town, we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location; continental breakfast.
Cons: A small dresser in the room or a table a little bigger than the one that's there would help.
Location: Great ocean view location and great restaurants in the immediate area. Very close to Main street for more restaurant choices and convenience stores.
Nice stay at a great location. Room was basic but clean; a little more room on the table in the room would have made the stay and little more comfortable. There's no dresser in the room, but not an issue if you're there for a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
by jessica

Perfect beach hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed one night but wish it was more. Right across from the beach that had benches and a wooden walk way and stairs down to the water. The small breakfast was just enough, the beds were comfy, parking was easy right outside our door. It was easy to just relax. No a/c on the beach but the hotel had a small fan for me which made it perfect. It was soooo quite, I slept soundly. The town was awesome too. We walked the downtown the next morning.