Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Family stop over on Pacific Coast Highway

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location close to the beach. Cleanliness. Friendly staff.
Location: Handy location for a journey down Highway One. Cambria is a lovely small town with interesting shops and only a 5 minute drive away.
Nice hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff and great location. Just cross the road and be right on the beach boardwalk. Close to Main Street in Cambria for local shops and restaurants. Just next door is a decent seafood restaurant and grill: nice meal and nice views across to the beach at sunset. Nothing really to fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, Perks (snack basket, wine/cheese), Room was clean and updated.
We had a very nice stay. Enjoyed the snack basket in the morning, as well as the happy hour with wine and cheese. We also enjoyed the hot tub. And loved how close we were to Moonstone Grill. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 27, 2017
On ocean, very relaxing. Had to drive to a very small Main Street . Dark sand in beach. Good place if you want to get away from any hustle and bustle .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed and pillows could be of better quality.
Location: Right across the street from Moonstone Beach with Moonstone Bar & Grill next door. Still only a quick drive from Cambria's Main Street's restaurants
Great hotel on Moonstone Beach. Well appointed with great views from our balcony. Will definitely return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Max M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate all feedback and we will be reviewing the quality of the bed and pillows to make sure they are up to standards. We thank you for your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great place. Very clean. Friendly staff. Large airy clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Greetings Rich, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so nice. We are also happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean as well as comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cambria Landing Inn in the near future. Best Regards, Max Maag Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Within a mile of fireworks

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The location was great and we could walk to two parks . We love the complimentary wine and cheese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Hi Rose, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to hear from you again soon to book your next vacation. Safe Travels, Max Maag Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, Ca.

convenient hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Located across the hwy from the beach, restaurant next door and many more up the road. small deck outside room
Cons: Maintenance issues with our room bathtub plug drain did not work, almost impossible to open and close screen door to outer deck.
Location: Dining, hiking all close by. A little way up the road Cambria offered everything a visitor could want
Nice motel, convenient location to restaurants and the beach. Friendly greeting upon arrival, wine and cheese bar at 5, basket of goodies in the room (instead of offer of a breakfast. Very attentive and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our Inn. We are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I assure you that I have addressed your concern about the drain in the bathtub and the screen door with our maintenance personnel to fix the issues immediately. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future and return to the Cambria Landing Inn. Sincerely, Max Maag Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It's right on the beach, and there is a nice restaurant next to it. The room is average, I pay the price for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites. The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for our guests, so your feedback is welcome and appreciated. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to stay again! Sincerely, Max Maag Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Dirty & Possible Bugs

Posted Jun 23, 2017
As I walked in there was an immediate musty odor-dirty carpet perhaps. Next day woke up with bites on my chest and arm, the day after that my boyfriend had bites on legs and arms. Check out the photos. Not what I would expect for what was paid per night. Hope they resolve their issues soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Cynthia, We apologize about the cleanliness in your room during your stay. I assure you we have taken the necessary precautionary step to ensure the room was free of any bugs. I have personally reviewed this with our housekeeping management, as this is not the standard we look to provide. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again. I would be happy to personally oversee you next visit. Please feel free to contact me directly when you are looking to book again. Thank you, Max Maag Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2017
New and clean, with very friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Max Maag Assistant General Manager