Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Having a fireplace was nice, also refrigerator, microwave and coffe maker. Hotel very quiet. Staff super nice.
Cons: Humidity smell. Flowers instead bushes, we paid for ocean view and we couldn't see it due to the big bushes, we would have paid for a cheaper room.
Location: Near to everything
It was not necessary to go out for breakfast, the hotel provide in the room a basket with instand outmeal, nutricional bars, apples, danish bread, juice, coffee, hot chocolate and water so we had more time to be in bed. That was so nice. Also we were next to a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It looked fresh.
Location: Cambria is a delightful little town for a quiet get-a-way.
Beautiful little hotel right with full ocean view. We will come again. Friendly staff, nice amenities. fireplace in room, breakfast basket. Wine and cheese at 5:30 was a treat as well as the chairs and fire pit in front. We were so pleased we missed Hearst Castle just to have more time at this quaint place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Perfect motel along Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Cambria, Hearst Castle, Morro Bay, Cayucos, etc.
Beautiful room with perfect view of ocean directly across from beach (only steps away) plus boardwalk. Bonus is excellent restaurant right next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Wonderful location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: No smoking at these new fire pits.
Location: wonderful area to walk and relax.
Our rooms location was right across the street from the ocean. Which was a beautiful view. However, our room floor carpet was very wet all the way into the closet. We could not even keep our suitcase in there. We told the staff and they put a fan in the room. That was it, so we had to walk around this fan. Also, the hotel installed new fire pits out front for people to sit and look at the ocean. Which was a nice idea. However, some of the customers then smoked cigars at these 2 pits. The smoke then went into the patios that were closest to these pits. Not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Hi Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and will definitely review our firepit area to see what we can do about the smoke in the future. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Family stop over on Pacific Coast Highway

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location close to the beach. Cleanliness. Friendly staff.
Location: Handy location for a journey down Highway One. Cambria is a lovely small town with interesting shops and only a 5 minute drive away.
Nice hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff and great location. Just cross the road and be right on the beach boardwalk. Close to Main Street in Cambria for local shops and restaurants. Just next door is a decent seafood restaurant and grill: nice meal and nice views across to the beach at sunset. Nothing really to fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Hi Alastair, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the beach just steps away from the hotel and that our friendly staff made for a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, Perks (snack basket, wine/cheese), Room was clean and updated.
We had a very nice stay. Enjoyed the snack basket in the morning, as well as the happy hour with wine and cheese. We also enjoyed the hot tub. And loved how close we were to Moonstone Grill. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities of Cambria Landing Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 27, 2017
On ocean, very relaxing. Had to drive to a very small Main Street . Dark sand in beach. Good place if you want to get away from any hustle and bustle .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you found it to be very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed and pillows could be of better quality.
Location: Right across the street from Moonstone Beach with Moonstone Bar & Grill next door. Still only a quick drive from Cambria's Main Street's restaurants
Great hotel on Moonstone Beach. Well appointed with great views from our balcony. Will definitely return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Max M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate all feedback and we will be reviewing the quality of the bed and pillows to make sure they are up to standards. We thank you for your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great place. Very clean. Friendly staff. Large airy clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Greetings Rich, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so nice. We are also happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean as well as comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cambria Landing Inn in the near future. Best Regards, Max Maag Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Within a mile of fireworks

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The location was great and we could walk to two parks . We love the complimentary wine and cheese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Hi Rose, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to hear from you again soon to book your next vacation. Safe Travels, Max Maag Assistant General Manager