Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

nice hotel right across from the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Location: Just walking along the boardwalk is great. Saw a small grey whale, dolphins, and seals along our walk.
friendly staff. It appears the have been recently remodeled. Like the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

great stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: the location to the beach
Location: town was close & places to eat
We stayed 2 nights. Very clean, quiet, staff very friendly & helpful. We had a small patio with a view of the ocean which was very nice. Room had had a welcome basket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caliifornia

nice hotel on Moonstone Beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The snack basket and hall way coffee was excellent
Cons: A breakfast would be nice, but the oatmeal in the snack basket covered it
Location: Cambria and Moonstone Beach
We stayed one night and will stay again. Clean and quiet. Across the street from the boardwalk that runs parallel to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Courtney Ryan, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, Walt! We are glad to see that you will be back in the future. We are working to improve our breakfast offerings in the near future. Stay tuned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca.

Nice try!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!!!!
Cons: Fix the heater, fire the night manager(a blonde older female.
Location: Can't. Went to another location.
They put us in a room that had no heat and was a handicapped room, which we did not need. The room was not clean. The only thing they did right was book us at a companion hotel that was nice and the front office manager was great. More than I can say for Cambria Inn Motel. They had space heaters all over the room because the heater was broken and expected us to be ok with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Courtney Ryan, GM, Hotel Management
Our apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your visit. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our property nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon valley,CA

BEST HOTEL EVER

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We choose CAMBRIA location for its breathtaking oceanfront views and quiet clean beaches. When we came across this hotel in Expedia we were definitely taken a little aback by the hotel room pricing and availability over a general weekend in Cambria but it was worth it. We could apply Expedia coupons, confirm our late arrival and the front desk person Rennee was very very kind and generous to wait for us even after her shift ended. They have a tie up with a separate Inn one block down the street for late arriving travelers. People in Cambria are very safe drivers, very kind courteous shopping and dining experience. Amazing food in little downtown. If you want to get away from the city and your work then Cambria is the place to be. breathtaking views, very very quiet you can only hear the ocean. pets are allowed on the walkway but not on beach. clean beach. Hotel has a fireplace at the very entrance and very very posh and seating arrangement. They provide a complimentary breakfast basket with muffins croissonts, cereals, hot milk chocolate, nuts, healthy bars, microwave, water, unlimited clean linens, towels extra, hair dryer, very soft bath tissues and amazing collection of toiletries are only the few features. The best part of the hotel and Cambria are its people. You will fall in love with this place and want to extend your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake

Great hotel close to Hearst Castle and beach

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located in a location where you can see fantastic sunsets and hear the ocean from your room
Cons: Cambria is a very small town with few eating choices nearby. A map of the area would have been greatly appreciated. We just drove around.
Location: Hearst Castle is only about 6 miles north and an elephant seal viewing area is about 10 miles north. The view at Ragged Point is simply fantastic.
I booked this hotel because it was close to Hearst Castle and I wanted a room with an ocean view. My wife and I drove up from Gardena where we had a terrible experience with the hotel we stayed in. What a pleasant surprise to find the Cambria Landing Hotel was very nice and located across the street from a boardwalk along the beach. The room we booked had a great ocean view and the room was very clean with comfortable beds. There is a bar and grill located next door but not many other choices unless you go into town located on the other side of Route 1. This 2 night stay just made up for the prior hotel disaster. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Having a fireplace was nice, also refrigerator, microwave and coffe maker. Hotel very quiet. Staff super nice.
Cons: Humidity smell. Flowers instead bushes, we paid for ocean view and we couldn't see it due to the big bushes, we would have paid for a cheaper room.
Location: Near to everything
It was not necessary to go out for breakfast, the hotel provide in the room a basket with instand outmeal, nutricional bars, apples, danish bread, juice, coffee, hot chocolate and water so we had more time to be in bed. That was so nice. Also we were next to a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It looked fresh.
Location: Cambria is a delightful little town for a quiet get-a-way.
Beautiful little hotel right with full ocean view. We will come again. Friendly staff, nice amenities. fireplace in room, breakfast basket. Wine and cheese at 5:30 was a treat as well as the chairs and fire pit in front. We were so pleased we missed Hearst Castle just to have more time at this quaint place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by kelli

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked our room . Very clean , the bed was so comfortable. We would recommend this hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Perfect motel along Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Cambria, Hearst Castle, Morro Bay, Cayucos, etc.
Beautiful room with perfect view of ocean directly across from beach (only steps away) plus boardwalk. Bonus is excellent restaurant right next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed it.