Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a very pleasant overnight stay. Great hosts. Very close to Hearst Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bethpage, NY

Nice, quiet location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The owners of this B & B took great care to make us (2 adults with 2 preteen grandchildren) welcome. The breakfast served was delicious. We would recommend Dreydon House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful with tips for all things local. Needs a little dusting and updating. Good location. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Could be really nice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The hosts, location and wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and a bit of updating/freshening up the rooms and bathroom.
Location: The location is fairly close to the beach and the little town.
I was disappointed with Dreydon House regarding cleanliness. I called the hosts a half hour before we arrived as we were arriving 2 hours sooner than expected, but still in the late afternoon. Perhaps the state of the rooms was due to arriving earlier, however I don't believe that to be the case. The bathroom sink was not clean, nor had the rooms been dusted in a while. The carpets also need cleaning. Aside from the above, I have to say the hosts were wonderful, kind and informative. The breakfast was fantastic and there was plenty to be had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
We are happy that this guest and her teenage nephews enjoyed Bill's home cooked breakfast. As Co-Innkeepers, we are responsible for cleaning and we clean thoroughly. The plush carpets are newly installed and we also have newly installed 'Gel' mattresses. This is the latest in bedding technology providing maximum support and comfort. Our guests speak very highly of the wonderful night's sleep that they experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maple Shade,NJ

Quiet Neighborhood close to Hearst Castle

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: There was four of us traveling and it worked out well with our accommodations.
Location: Minutes away from Elephants seals, Hearst castle, and the coast.
A very welcoming arrival and helpful with any questions we had. Bill and Janis served a good breakfast and had great tips for our travels. They also helped us with getting tickets to Hearst Castle which worked out.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Cambria

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Bill and Jannice were nice. Bed was soft and low in the middle.
2 out of 5
by fe

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
with classified by Hotels.com as B &B--I do not consider the place in this category because location too secluded---and did not expect to stay in a basement of a residential house--our bedroom is too small--there is extra room with 2 beds which we did not use at all--the place is not worth of the price we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Russ, Hotel Management
Dreydon House is a two story home with rooms offered on the first floor. The entire structure is above ground, we have no basement. We are located in beautiful Lodge Hill in a forest not far from the ocean and only a mile from Cambria's East and West Villages; close enough to town yet far enough to see deer and rabbits just outside! The queen and twin bedrooms are standard sized. Our guests use both rooms with seating. The back deck has a BBQ with table and comfortable chairs for four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rso cal

Nice b b

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Excellent and stacf was ecellent and tried to please. Every need. The only drawback was the location . it is in the woods. In the jills out sid the city.very hard to tk. With out gps especial l in the dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Dreydon Bed & Breakfast overnight on our way to Monterey Bay. It was my kids first time staying in a Bed & Breakfast and they loved it. Bill & Janis are a beautiful couple,very charming and hospitable. Bill showed us around when we first got there and made us feel comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and perfect for a family of four. He also made a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The kids loved the DVD's and played Disney Movies all night. It was a great experience and we will stop there again soon. Thank you!!