Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but noisy room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
All aspects of the hotel were excellent however when the person above room114 ran a bath at midnight the noise was equivalent to being next to an airport runway. That apart it was a good hotel with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

As Good As It Gets

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Here, they pay attention to every little detail, and hit it out of the park every single time. Speechless. One of the best experiences of our lives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and the staff was very welcoming and friendly even offered complementary glasses of wine. There are great ammeninities such as a jacuzzi, steam sauna and a massage if you'd like. The room was very clean and spacious. This hotel was a perfect stay while driving along the coast, I'd definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. No actual view of the ocean.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice hotel. But not actually on the beach. Hotel was nice and clean. Too far away from town to walk had to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Room was nice but located on the bottom floor with a view of the street. Didn't feel comfortable to open the sliding glass door . Thought I was getting a partial view of the ocean : (
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside

Peaceful stay near the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2017
My mom & I spent the night here on our way up north from So Cal. It was comfortable, clean and walking distance to the beach. You just take a short walk down to the beach. You can't see the beach from he hotel because of trees but it's there. The city is quaint and beautiful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time. Loved the hotel! A greT boardwalk from the hotel to the beach snd a short walk into town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Nice hotel close to seafront and good midway stop

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stopped enroute from SF to LA. Relaxing and welcoming with great jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great location as well as staff and service!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoyed my stay with this hotel. Location is great since you are across the street from the main city center of Cambria as well as the highway and Moonstone Beach. Staff is great and the room was very large and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Grove, Ca.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Have rooms ready at check in time.
Location: Great dinning in town.
Very nice place. Had to wait half an hour for our room to be ready. Check in was 4PM and we got in out room after 4:30 only rough spot in our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We do strive for perfection on our room check in! Appreciate your stay and come again!