Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great room one of the nicest we've ever stayed in & service was excellent. They were very helpful in checking in and getting settle in our room. The hotel is close to downtown, and the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
They played music until 5 am in the morning. When confronting staff the next morning they had no idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
I am stunned by review and of course our most sincere apologies the holiday music bothered you. Our team is at the desk 24/7 to assist you and would have immediately turned the music down. Our team strives for perfect and hopefully the rest of your stay was magical. Enjoy the Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwin Park, CA

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The room and proximity to the beach and a few restaurants.
Cons: More covered parking and lighting near the dirt parking and lighting near the walk path leading to the beach.
Room was spacious, clean, and fully furnished. There was only 35 rooms creating an intimate yet comfortable feel. Not too busy, just about right. The spa was in a perfect location on the second floor. The hotel was within 10-15 minutes walking distance to the beach and nearby restaurants. There is a walk path that is adjacent to the street for safety. The bathroom included a tub and separate shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis

Favorite beach spot!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful and clean, great location
Location: Moonstone Beach, Cayucos
I love this place! Beautiful and clean, love the amenities! Close to the beach, even have beach cruisers to rent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Nice hotel in a quiet town

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Drove the coast from San Francisco to LA and decided to stop here which is about the halfway point. Really impressed with this place. Not what we were expecting in a small town. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel in Cambria

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Friendly staff, rooms are extremely clean and spacious, free wine on arrival, great restaurant recommendations, next to boardwalk which is a lovely walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but noisy room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
All aspects of the hotel were excellent however when the person above room114 ran a bath at midnight the noise was equivalent to being next to an airport runway. That apart it was a good hotel with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks

As Good As It Gets

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Here, they pay attention to every little detail, and hit it out of the park every single time. Speechless. One of the best experiences of our lives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and the staff was very welcoming and friendly even offered complementary glasses of wine. There are great ammeninities such as a jacuzzi, steam sauna and a massage if you'd like. The room was very clean and spacious. This hotel was a perfect stay while driving along the coast, I'd definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. No actual view of the ocean.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice hotel. But not actually on the beach. Hotel was nice and clean. Too far away from town to walk had to drive.