Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Very nice motel near beach

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very nice motel across the street from Moonstone beach. Quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast - sausage eggs potatoes waffles as well as cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Stayed overnight in February 2018 as we were driving from San Fran to LA. My husband and I had a beautiful stay at this inn. Room was large, spacious and clean. Fire place was nice and kept room warm. The hot breakfast was delicious and had a variety of foods. A minute walk away from the water. We didn't have a waterfront view but that was fine as you can't see anything in the night time. We were at the far back rooms and again, only a minute walk from the water. Absolutely beautiful place. Closeby Cambria town. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the boardwalk right in front of hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Good location to everything. Enjoyed viewing the Elephant Seals.
Cons: Everything good
Location: Elephant seal viewing, boardwalk, Hearst Castle
Loved our accommodation, wonderful walks on boardwalks and good restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friday Harbor

Nice hotel right across from the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nice room with fireplace. Breakfast was also delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful View

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: ?
Location: Close to everything we wanted to do on the Central Coast
Great View of the Beach right across the street! Great free breakfast!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Well situated with easy access to Beach..

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Bed was comfortable and fireplace was nice and location was good.
Cons: If a hotel is offering breakfast/food, then make sure it is hot and available.
Location: Cambria is a good place to visit the Central Coast with access to some interesting things to do.
Overall this hotel was just OK - So called hot breakfast was cold with very little option(s) and repetitive food Rather slow internet (personal opinion) but again not a great value for money, but OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Courtney Ryan, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us, Peter. We appreciate your feedback. Our complimentary breakfast is typically a very popular item for our repeat guests. I'd be very interested in more details regarding this comment to ensure it is quickly addressed. Please do let us know when you're visiting the area again. We'd love to ensure a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis, ca

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great location right on Moonstone Beach. Clean room and comfortable beds. My daughters enjoyed the heated pool & hot tub. Also nice breakfast included. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Courtney Ryan, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for joining us, Kristi! We are so happy you and your daughters had a nice visit here at FogCatcher Inn. Our warm pool and breakfast are popular amenities and we are glad you enjoyed them! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Decent hotel; we booked one day before leaving so not sure about pricing/etc. Breakfast was nice. No AC in the rooms, we visitied in the winter, colder CA days but the fireplace did the trick (for my always cold wife!). There was a small space heater too but we didn't need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Was the most amazing sunset we have ever seen and a beautiful walkway along the beach just across from the hotel and the hotel was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close proximity to beach

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Staff’s very friendly and location is very close to the beach - breezy and chilling place to be