Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine , CA

great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed 2 nights at Fogcatcher, we had great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Lovely hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and charm of the hotel
Cons: Plants around pool were not in great condition, have seen better days!
Location: Great location, fantastic beach just over the road from hotel
First visit to Cambria was everything we expected. Dramatic coastline with hotel in a fantastic location. Will definitely return one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cute

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Quaint on outside but modern rooms, we especially enjoyed the continental breakfast. Clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casanova VA

Cozy hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great staff. Quaint inn very close to beach--fireplace in room. Hot tub, fire pit & heated pool lovely on cool evenings. Would definitely return if visiting CA again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel is perfectly located across the street from the great Cambria beach, with tidepools, seals, etc. We had a problem with our room which the staff fixed by switching us to their other property up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location - right on beautiful natural beach. Room fab and lovely breakfast selection
Cons: The breakfast room was a bit cramped and stuffy
Location: Fab to be able to see the seals swimming naturally
Lovely place to enjoy the beach and natural beauty of the coastline - felt very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Courtney Ryan , Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars, Jane! We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountainside, NJ

The Perfect Place to Stay in Cambria

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The Inn was perfect. Great location with beautiful vistas. Friendly and welcoming staff. The beds were like sleeping on clouds. A buffet breakfast was included. It was an easy walk to the nearby restaurants. We couldn't have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Courtney Ryan, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! We are glad your stay was a perfect one! We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Stone skip from the beach!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The secluded location makes it feel like it's your own private beach; not crowded. Hotel staff were super friendly and accommodating. The daily complimentary fresh breakfast was a nice surprise and treat. Only a 5-10 min drive to Hearst Castle! Go have lunch at Sebastian's Store down the highway before or after Hearst - great food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Courtney Ryan, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit! Give us a call if you're coming back to the area and we will be happy to assist with your reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale,AZ

A lovely surprise

Posted Jul 2, 2017
On a last minute trip,we decided to go to Cambria And so happy to find a room available..what I find!! We will differently be coming back..the rooms we very clean and new and the best "breakfast room" It was wonderful and lots to eat..to have breakfast while watching the ocean was magical..🤗
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Courtney Ryan, GM, Hotel Management
So happy to see you had a magical visit with us! All of us at FogCatcher Inn look forward to welcoming you again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from florida

perfect place to get away. beautiful beach views

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Hearst castle, elephant seals
great place for couples or families with older children. Beautiful , quiet , relaxing. great staff Wonderful breakfast. just the right place to stay as we were traveling the pacific coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Courtney Ryan, GM, Hotel Management
Great photos! Thanks for sharing! So happy to hear you had a perfect stay. We hope to see you next time!