Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing rooms right next to the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Amazing rooms next to the beach. The staff was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambria, CA

Staycation

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Our wedding night accommodations (in my hometown) were comfortable & relaxing. It is tough to beat waking up on the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As an East coaster...

Posted Aug 7, 2017
First let me say this motel was completely acceptable. However there are a few things you should know about it going in. My husband and I are from the East Coast where air conditioning is standard. We realize that's not the case for hotels on the West Coast. So it's cool if you have to open the window to breathe but what we didn't like was our location on the first floor. With the window open the you could hear every single person walking past your room parking their cars having their cigarettes etc. if you're going to stay here and you could afford it definitely get the ocean front room. Ours was not and there was no balcony. The continental breakfast was below average when compared to the other places we stayed. We found the giant bowl of hard-boiled eggs to be very interesting and maybe that's a California thing too? The room was very clean! Location is picture perfect with stairs to the beach right across the street. The beach in front of this hotel was where we found all the polished stones which was awesome. Overall, just felt it could be better for the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia CA

Spacious ocean view room

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Wonderful spacious ocean view room. Pleasant continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over all good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Good I'm done, No I am un happy that you don't let me submit the review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Moonstone Landing is a small quaint hotel, I like the wood floors in the rooms.
Cons: The mattress on the bed in my room was not very comfortable.
Location: Located of hotels is perfect, on the beginning of the strip of hotels and right next or to an amazing delicious seafood restaurant.
I love to stay on Moonstone Beach. You wake up to the ocean's crashing waves. We had a beautiful sunset and an amazing dinner at Moonstone Beach Bar and Grill. The walking trail along the beach is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the mattress was uncomfortable for you. We hope you informed our Front Desk staff so that we can properly address this. We're happy that you otherwise enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Moonstone Landing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

View

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: View
Location: It is great 4 relaxation. There is not much to do nearby except taking a walk along the beach & 2 impressive restaurants in a walking distance.
The partial view that I paid $650 to enjoy for 2 nights was only visible form one small corner of the room. The bed was not situated so, that one could enjoy the partial view overnight or upon waking up in the morning. I regret paying extra for the view as it was greatly misrepresented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance ,California

Wonderfully helpful staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed on an anniversary weekend and was expertly guided to 2 outstanding nearby restaurants by Mary at the front desk for our special dinners out. Both selections were spot on for a special occasion. Hotel was right across from ocean beautiful and clean property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from beach and next to great food

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place. Location is great and close to downtown shopping and wine tasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast was good. The partial view was very partial though.