Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

B & B, walking distance to Cambria

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Fabulous place, warm and welcoming staff, super comfy beds and a breakfast to die for😋!!! Would certainly go back👍🏻
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Deni, Thank you so much for your terrific review of the Olallieberry Inn!!! Maureen and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We're also pleased you enjoyed our Ultra-Premium REM bed and Comfy Sheets! >;-) They really are amazing. I hope you can come visit us again soon. Best, Nelson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.com description of room Incorrect; bathroom not near room when rented through Hotel.com. Proprietor wanted more money (~25% more) for the room We thought we rented; we paid it. Proprietor blamed Hotel.com. When checking out they tried doubling the amount of extra charge for the room. We told them this was wrong and that they should advertise the real room and price to potential customers. Two hours after we left, we received an email from Proprietor accusing us of smoking in the room and saying there would add a charge of $250 to our bill for cleaning. This was untrue; neither of us smoke. In all my years of traveling I've never been "shaken down" for extra money like this! Beautiful B&B, but we will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B in Cambria

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything about this place is great and location is very convenient to all downtown business and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast every am. Comfortable bed and amenities. My room had no shower, which I like every am, had to fit my 6'4" frame in a very nice tub..,still prefer to shower:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at the Olallieberry Inn. Our goal is to offer our guests an exceptional experience. We totally appreciate your feedback regarding your love for an AM shower. Frankly, I'm the say way, so please know we have plans to add a shower to that room to offer a more enjoyable experience for those who would prefer that option. Very kindly, Nelson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Road trip in CA

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The Inn is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and professional. The Inn is perfectly situated to access the main street in Cambria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Olallieberry Inn!!! One of the beauties of being the a vintage property in the historic area of our seaside village is the easy walk to all the wonderful shops and restaurants in town. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Very kindly, Nelson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected hospitality

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our first stay at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. Meeting other people and having conversations was the biggest surprise and we loved it. Loved the home atmosphere, but worried about making noise and bothering other people, perhaps that is why there wasn't a t.v. in the room. I would stay there again 100%. Their cook was outstanding and very informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Hi Irma, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so happy you enjoyed your visit. We're also so honored you selected the Olallieberry Inn for your first Bed and Breakfast experience. We sincerely hope we can have the pleasure of your visit again sometime! Very best, Nelson & Maureen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

weekend retreat

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Walk the town of Cambria, and make sure you make reservations and have dinner at Madeline's.
The Olallieberry Inn B&B is an absolute delightful place to stay. My Husband and I needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of our hometown lives, and this way the most enjoyable weekend we have had in a long time. The staff were extremely nice and the food was excellent. It was very peaceful and the grounds were beautiful with the flowers and butterflies. We really enjoyed our stay and we can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thank for the wonderful review. Maureen and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Olallieberry. We're very fortunate to have such an ideal getaway setting for folks like you to relax and enjoy a peaceful time together. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again! Very best, Nelson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, United States of America

Sister's Coastal Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, staff was super helpful and friendly, the breakfast and evening wine and snacks were wonderful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the bathroom located nearer to our room. Not always possible, and it was not a problem for us.
Location: Cambria is a bit of a magical and I fall back in love with each visit. We enjoyed eating locally as well as walking the boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Deanna, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Olallieberry Inn. We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us. You're so right, Cambria is a very magical place and we're so fortunate to have such a special property here in the historic area on the Santa Rosa Creek. I hope you can come visit us again sometime! Very best, Nelson & Maureen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vastly overpriced and 1 star at best.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was not a good find and we were disappointed. It was vastly overpriced for what it was, no air-conditioning, no TV in the bedroom and the private bathroom was down the hall - in the middle of the night finding the key (which was a key and not a card), unlocking the bedroom door, unlocking the bathroom door, using the toilet and repeating, not great. The room whilst okay had paper thin walls and we could hear the people in the next rooms conversation a little too clearly. The breakfast was poor and we drove and stopped out for breakfast, again adding to the cost. For this much money I would have expected better. If there are other options I would recommend you look elsewhere. I regret booking this and would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice B&B with friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed for one night but couldn't ask for more. Very clean with attentive staff and tasty breakfast. The backyard is great for bird watching the everything to do in the town is walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Tom, Maureen and I are so pleased you enjoyed your experience at the Olallieberry. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I hope you may have the opportunity to come visit again sometime. Kindly, Nelson