Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Charming Cambria INN/B&B

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous/well maintained grounds, clean interior, delicious food, walk to town center & restaurants
Cons: A few detail maintenance items in our bathroom.
Location: Perfect, as explained above.
Our Olallieberry B&B stay was terrific. We were particularly pleased with the attentive staff. The new proprietor, Maureen was right on top of everything. She also gave us some great recommendations for lunch & dinner. The breakfast was delicious and the Friday night wine & appetizer gathering was a pleasant surprise. Our room, (The Olallieberry Room) was quiet & very comfortable. The bed was great. It was terrific to have a private bath, although, the bathtub needs some maintenance & the night light did not work. We would not hesitate to stay at the Olallieberry again! Cambria is a beautiful and very friendly, unpretentious beach community. The Inn was within walking distance of almost everything. In a word...DELIGHTFUL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norco

Nice charming place

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Close to all shops and restaurants very charming, nice breakfast experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale

Excellent place near Hearst Castle

Posted May 30, 2017
Delightful staff couldn't have been nicer. Arrived in early evening to find wine and scrumptious snacks served in back yard garden. Very comfortable king sized bed. Delicious breakfast in the morning. Only negative thing one could say was about weak water pressure in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and overall hope you enjoyed your visit. We are checking the shower you used and will make sure everything is working well. Thank you for selecting the Olallieberry Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capitola, Santa Barbara

Best Mother's Day ever!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the room - super comfy beds. The Inn has a peaceful vibe and the backyard is gorgeous setting to sip wine!
Cons: Don't change a thing - please.
Location: Location is walking distance from shops, wine tasting rooms and restaurants. It is an ideal location.
My daughter and I had a beautiful weekend at the Inn. The location is perfect for a stroll downtown to the shops and tasting rooms. The Inn is ADORABLE! and the food - amazing. We are going to make this our "Mother's Day Tradition". Thank you to everyone at the Inn for making our weekend more special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope you will visit again next year! Our best, Maureen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B super friendly!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Owners were kind and very helpful. Staff were friendly and took great care of everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope you will return sometime soon, Maureen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Delightful spot near Hearst Castle

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Welcoming staff a comfortable B&B in on the edge of downtown Cambria. A short ride to the castle and major highways.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Adorable and comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful house and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Cozy Retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, great location, beautiful and cozy place.
Cons: Our room (Santa Rosa) had a creaky floor. While a silent walk is a difficult request for an older home, it may be something to consider.
Location: Just a few minutes away from everything we wanted to experience: see elephant seals in San Simeon, tour Hearst Castle, and explore downtown Cambria.
Seeing as this was me and my husband's first B&B experience, we were a little clueless on what to expect. What we found was better than we could hope for: an incredibly hospitable and helpful staff, a lovely room, and quiet atmosphere to get the rest we were looking for. Dirk was incredibly helpful over the phone and allowed us to check in after hours with ease. We slept very well in our comfortable room and had a delicious breakfast alongside other happy guests in the morning. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

B & B, walking distance to Cambria

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Fabulous place, warm and welcoming staff, super comfy beds and a breakfast to die for😋!!! Would certainly go back👍🏻
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels