Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Wonderful B and B

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near town. Hearst Castle, Elephant Seals, and interesting stores and restaurants nearby
Staff and owners were both excellent . Food was also excellent. Wine and snacks in the evening was a lot of fun since you had a chance to meet and get to know other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thank you so much for your Excellent review of your experience at the Olallieberry Inn. We greatly appreciate it. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again sometime. Very Kindly, Nelson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Felt Like Home

Posted Mar 3, 2018
From the moment we were greeted by the hostess at the front door until the the last goodbye hugs from Marilyn ( owner), the Olallieberry B & B felt like home. Beautifully restored, the 1800’s home the interior has been mostly done in the style of the era. The narrow stairway leads to 4 upstairs rooms. If you need ground floor quarters they’re available. We stayed in the largest , the Olallieberry room upstairs. A turn of the key opens to a lovely room with a comfy bed, velvet chaise with a soft as clouds blanket (wonderful napping spot!). An antique dresser w/mirror & warm fluffy robes complete the 1st look. But turning right, past the bed is a narrow bathroom with shelving for our toiletries & plush towels. Then the prize for all bath lovers: a large, deep claw foot tub! At 5 pm there is a wine, cheese & nibbles gathering where we met our housemates. The breakfast is sumptuous & delicious! From the large open kitchen, the head chef greets everyone by name & in a wink our cups were full of coffee. Glasses of fresh oh follow & then a plate w/the breakfast of the day. As we pulled away from the quaint farm style table, our bellies were more than satisfied! Out the door & off to the day’s adventures through a sweet garden through an old picket gate. There are no phones or. TVs, the perfect time talking or curling up w/a book. We couldn’t have asked for s better place Than the Olallieberry!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Kathi, Thank you so much for your Wonderful review of your stay at the Olallieberry Inn! We greatly appreciate it. We're so pleased you enjoyed your experience. We're so fortunate to have such a unique historic home to share with guests like you. We sincerely hope we have the pleasure of your company again sometime. Please check our Facebook page and/or website for upcoming Cambria events and specials. All the best! Nelson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, Bakersfield

Are 33rd Anniversary,

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Are first stay at a bed and breakfast. Staff were very helpful in making our Anniversary very memoriable. Breakfast was so delious and so much to eat. Planning to visit soon....thanks Neal and Noreen
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your Wonderful review of your stay at the Olallieberry Inn. We greatly appreciate it. We're so happy you selected our Inn for you very special occasion. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of your visit again sometime. Please check our Facebook page and/or website for upcoming Cambria events and specials. Very best, Nelson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Very lovely place, location is amazing and the hosts are great. Will be back to enjoy this place for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your Excellent Review of your experience at the Olallieberry Inn. We greatly appreciate it. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We're very fortunate to have such a uniquely historic property located within walking distance to all the wonderful shops and restaurants in town. We look forward to the pleasure of your company again sometime. Very best! Nelson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great personable staff and owners

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Maureen and Nelson the owners are very concerned about your whole experience in Cambria and will do all they can to make your stay the best.
We enjoyed our 39th anniversary in Cambria. Olallieberry Inn was the perfect place to stay. The staff were very personable and the owners , Maureen and Nelson are directly involved on a daily basis. The staff will make dinner reservations at the best places in town. We met other guests that have become life long friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your Excellent review of your experience at the Olallieberry Inn! We greatly appreciate it. We're so happy you selected our Bed & Breakfast for your very special occasion. We're so fortunate to have such a unique property to share with special people like you! Cambria has a lot of exciting events planned for this year so please visit our Facebook page or website sometime for more information and upcoming Specials. We would love to have the pleasure of your company again! Very best, Nelson & Maureen
4 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience with us at the Olallieberry Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mirada, CA

Our new favorite B&B!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We were supposed to go to New Orleans for our 30th anniversary but we canceled due to Hurrucane Nate. At the last minute we decided to drive up along the coast & stop at Cambria for one night. The next morning we got a call from from our next B&B near Napa & we canceled due to the fire. We decided to stay for 3 more nights at the Olallieberry Inn. We are so glad we did! They not only upgraded our room but also gave us the same price as the Expedia deal. Gorgeous room, the most comfortable bed & sheets. The breakfasts are amazing! Sweet treats waiting for us every day & wine with appetizers on the deck. Maureen & Nelson were the most gracious hosts & all of their staff were wonderful. The location is perfect, walking distance to downtown. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
amazing events planned for 2018 like the Thank you so much for your gracious review of your stay at our little historic hideaway!!! Maureen and I are so happy you enjoyed your experience at the Olallieberry Inn. We're so fortunate to have such an wonderful property to share with amazing guests like you. Please know Cambria has some International Film Festival.We really hope we'll have the pleasure of your company again sometime! All our very best, Nelson
5 out of 5
by Beth

Quaint B & B with great staff and food

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is amazing. I enjoyed breakfast and they have a happy hour each day as well with Wine and appetizers. I recommend a stay here if you are visiting the Cambria area or even Paso Robles. The location is great, within walking distance to town (1 block). The only one thing I didn't like was the location of my bathroom. It was private but it was located down the hallway from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your experience with us at the Olallieberry Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We're so fortunate to be located at the sunny end of town in the historic district where everything is in walking distance to the Inn. Chef Dirk does an amazing job with our 3 course gourmet breakfast and Tony prepares fabulous appetizers in the evening. We're so pleased you enjoyed them both. We sincerely hope we have the pleasure of your company again sometime. Also, please know we have many other rooms you might enjoy with in-room baths and some with their own private deck overlooking the Santa Rosa Creek and gardens. Very kindly, Nelson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkeley ca

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and inviting. Our room was cozy and comfortable and was perfect for 2 people and a dog. Very dog friendly! There was a great wine and cheese hour out in the back patio that was fun and the breakfast was good, a nice variety of items to choose from. The B&B is in a great location on Main Street, close to everything! But it was still pretty quiet there, so it was the best of both worlds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Anthony, Maureen and I are so happy you enjoyed your visit at the Olallieberry. Thank you for the wonderful review!!! We really appreciate it. Our number 1 goal is to offer our guests the very best experience possible. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again sometime. Nelson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful grounds and cute setting. The house seemed a little unlevel and our room was tilted towards the head of the bed. Really great staff and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for the strong rating. I am sorry about the bed, it has been corrected. We have some challenges with this vintage house as I am sure you can understand. I guess if I was 150 years old I would have issues too. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We appreciate your review and feedback. Best to you, Maureen