Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mirada, CA

Our new favorite B&B!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We were supposed to go to New Orleans for our 30th anniversary but we canceled due to Hurrucane Nate. At the last minute we decided to drive up along the coast & stop at Cambria for one night. The next morning we got a call from from our next B&B near Napa & we canceled due to the fire. We decided to stay for 3 more nights at the Olallieberry Inn. We are so glad we did! They not only upgraded our room but also gave us the same price as the Expedia deal. Gorgeous room, the most comfortable bed & sheets. The breakfasts are amazing! Sweet treats waiting for us every day & wine with appetizers on the deck. Maureen & Nelson were the most gracious hosts & all of their staff were wonderful. The location is perfect, walking distance to downtown. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkeley ca

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and inviting. Our room was cozy and comfortable and was perfect for 2 people and a dog. Very dog friendly! There was a great wine and cheese hour out in the back patio that was fun and the breakfast was good, a nice variety of items to choose from. The B&B is in a great location on Main Street, close to everything! But it was still pretty quiet there, so it was the best of both worlds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Anthony, Maureen and I are so happy you enjoyed your visit at the Olallieberry. Thank you for the wonderful review!!! We really appreciate it. Our number 1 goal is to offer our guests the very best experience possible. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again sometime. Nelson
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Maureen and I greatly appreciate the five star rating Gary!!! Our number 1 goal is to provide our guests the very best experience possible. >;-) We sincerely hope you can come visit us again sometime. Nelson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had the room with a detached bathroom - that wasn't clear when booking. Wonderful old house - and - sounds travels between rooms. Other than that - wonderful staff & excellent food. Would stay again - great location!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Olallieberry Inn. I am sorry you did not see the description of the room you booked your reservation. We are very careful to communicate on all websites when there is a detached bath. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Feel free to call us for details regarding your rooms when booking. Thanks, Maureen
4 out of 5
by Alan

Cambria B&B

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old Victorian house, very well preserved and maintained. Excellent service and very friendly. Only negative was that our room was not en-suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Hi Alan, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have 6 rooms available with in-room bathrooms, lets be sure you select one of our other rooms for your next stay. Have a great weekend, Maureen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Charming Cambria INN/B&B

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous/well maintained grounds, clean interior, delicious food, walk to town center & restaurants
Cons: A few detail maintenance items in our bathroom.
Location: Perfect, as explained above.
Our Olallieberry B&B stay was terrific. We were particularly pleased with the attentive staff. The new proprietor, Maureen was right on top of everything. She also gave us some great recommendations for lunch & dinner. The breakfast was delicious and the Friday night wine & appetizer gathering was a pleasant surprise. Our room, (The Olallieberry Room) was quiet & very comfortable. The bed was great. It was terrific to have a private bath, although, the bathtub needs some maintenance & the night light did not work. We would not hesitate to stay at the Olallieberry again! Cambria is a beautiful and very friendly, unpretentious beach community. The Inn was within walking distance of almost everything. In a word...DELIGHTFUL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Pamela, Thank you so much for your very generous review of your stay at the Olallieberry!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience in Cambria and our little creekside Inn. I sincerely hope we have the pleasure of your company again sometime! Very Kindly, Nelson & Maureen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norco

Nice charming place

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Close to all shops and restaurants very charming, nice breakfast experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nelson, Hotel Management
Hi Jesus, Thank you for your kind review. We greatly appreciate it. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Olallieberry!!! We're so fortunate we're located in such a charming vintage property and right in the center of the sunny historic Cambria where most everything is in walking distance of the Inn. We hope you can visit us again sometime! Nelson & Maureen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale

Excellent place near Hearst Castle

Posted May 30, 2017
Delightful staff couldn't have been nicer. Arrived in early evening to find wine and scrumptious snacks served in back yard garden. Very comfortable king sized bed. Delicious breakfast in the morning. Only negative thing one could say was about weak water pressure in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and overall hope you enjoyed your visit. We are checking the shower you used and will make sure everything is working well. Thank you for selecting the Olallieberry Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capitola, Santa Barbara

Best Mother's Day ever!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the room - super comfy beds. The Inn has a peaceful vibe and the backyard is gorgeous setting to sip wine!
Cons: Don't change a thing - please.
Location: Location is walking distance from shops, wine tasting rooms and restaurants. It is an ideal location.
My daughter and I had a beautiful weekend at the Inn. The location is perfect for a stroll downtown to the shops and tasting rooms. The Inn is ADORABLE! and the food - amazing. We are going to make this our "Mother's Day Tradition". Thank you to everyone at the Inn for making our weekend more special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope you will visit again next year! Our best, Maureen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B super friendly!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Owners were kind and very helpful. Staff were friendly and took great care of everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope you will return sometime soon, Maureen