Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Ca.

Directly across road for moonshine beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful view from our balcony.It was our anniversary and June upgraded us to a ocean view balcony room.Every one was nice and accompanying.We will differently return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suprisingly sophisticated

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel rivaled the best hotels we have stayed in for my kids. Simple sophistication is how I would properly describe it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Beautiful inn

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Loved our stay here. Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Staff could not have been any nicer. Beautiful views from our private porch. Fabulous restaurants within walking distance. Wonderful breakfast in the morning. Bath supplies very nice and bath robes provided. First class place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location to the water. Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Carpet is a bit old out in the hallway.
Location: Boardwalk on the water is fantastic. We felt relaxed and wanted to stay longer!
We loved enjoying the view of the water. We were pleased with our ocean view room. The sofa and fireplace area added a nice amount of space. We appreciated the keurig machine and refrigerator. The breakfast was a nice touch as well as the cookies at check in. I wish we could have stayed longer. The pool looked great too. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by JuneK, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was great having you at The Pelican Inn & Suites. Thank you for your heartfelt comments. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards June Kuglin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

The Pelican is absolutely lovely

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Our room was elegant and comfortable and the bedding was so comfortable. The room had a small balcony with a fantastic ocean view. The included breakfast was wonderful. Each day had an egg option, potatoes, bacon, plus a continental option. Lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakland Ca.

Upgrade was the best idea.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The view, and the breakfast.
Cons: nothing for us
Location: Hearst Castle is the biggest attraction. Cambria is fun to look at for a day. We ate at the Moonstone restaurant down the street twice. It was great
We booked our reservation on Expedia for a ocean view room. When we arrived the desk said that Expedia led the guest believe that the view was better than it was. We upgraded to a 2nd floor ocean front suite for $60 a night. It was very spectacular. If you are going there, please pick the ocean front rooms. It is worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Family favorite. ..

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel twice and plan to be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great view of the Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and there was a variety of choices. The view from our room was spectacular! We have visited three other times and each time we have been very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to a beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice located close to beach, walked distance to Moonstone Beach Bar and Grill, got a room with partial ocean view and balcony on the side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location & amenities
Located directly across from the beach and walkway, The Pelican Inn & Suites couldn't have a more perfect location. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and a spacious patio. The room was clean and nicely decorated with a lovely fireplace that was perfect for warming up at night. Great breakfast options as well