Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Fabulous View

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The view from our room was lovely. There were two chairs facing the ocean right outside our windows. There were fire pits going in the evening.
Location: The walkway along the ocean was so nice. We drove up to see the Elephant Seal Rookery & took pictures of the scarecrows in town.
Our rooms were the only two that had unobstructed views of the ocean. The rooms were large & beautifully decorated. The shower was also large. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ordered the night before & delivered in a picnic basket to the room. It was substantial, warm, & delicious. Complimentary cookies, coffee, & tea were available in the office & pastries in the morning. The walkway along the ocean was just across the street. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would love to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on room!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The front ocean view room is fantastic! Big roomy FP and beautiful view! BUT the side rooms look out to the junk piles of the hotel next door and your other window is looking at the parking lot! So beware of what room you get - request the front rooms! Also make sure they have the room you requested-I was supposed to get a room with 2 beds but they gave me a room with only 1 bed!!! Was not happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Charming place with a cottage feel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the private patio behind the room.
Location: This place is convenient to the PCH, so great for heading the scenic route up the coast..
Across from the ocean. Breakfast delivered to the room. Great location for PCH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
For our overnight stay the room and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bunbury UK

Great spot to break our journey

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great rooms next to the beach
Cons: No, everything good
Location: Must visit Hearst castle and nitt witt ridge for amazing contrast of 2 similar ideas!!!!! Also the cafe Easy as pie in the town
Great spot to break our journey. Comfortable, well appointed rooms , great food at both walking distance restaurants (even if there is a wait for a table) Must visit Hearst castle and nitt witt ridge for amazing contrast of 2 similar ideas!!!!! A man building a house in his image The other must do is to visit the Easy as pie cafe in the town, stunning cakes, pies and butties, worth the stop on its own
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Views

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The location of this hotel Gives You beautiful views of the ocean. Quiet town, but relaxing! Our room was super clean and breakdast was amazig - they bring you a picnic basket in the morning with the items you selected. Staff was super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Really sweet amenities.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Every morning we were greeted with a picnic basket breakfast. The desk staff were very kind. The other guests were friendly. Cookies and coffee in the office were such a nice touch, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Lovely inn, great location on the beach. Rooms big and comfortable. Tea/coffee available in the room and the office. Stayed here on a stopover down the big sur and would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The garden and flowers and chairs for watching the sunset
Cons: As an idea for improvement, maybe have dog beds for the pet rooms and dog bowls?
The odd thing about Cambria hotels is that most of them do not have AC? They all have fireplaces or a heater but I guess they aren't used to heat. So the room as warm since we just happened to be there during the only heat wave Cambria has every experienced. But it was nice and clean. The groups were lovely and sitting in a little garden looking out over the ocean sunset was the highlight of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, nc

Perfect ocean view

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Location was perfect for us. Nice amenities, including pool.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Our goal was to drive the PCH and this was a great place to start. Close to downtown Cambria and several good restaurants.
Great place to stay for a day or longer. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Would stay there again for sure.