Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Go-To Hotel in Cambria

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived in the late morning and they accommodated me with a check-in at noon. The room had been upgraded and was right on Main Street. I go to Cambria at least once a quarter and this will become my new go-to place to stay! Very relaxing and quiet!!
5 out of 5
by bethany

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Free upgrade to a spacious suite. Phenomenal value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review, Alan! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Simple and pleasant

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent staff. Very clean room. Nothing special about the rooms, but they are a nice size. I had the Luxury King. Definitely will visit again. Very quiet and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Katelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review, Chad! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 8, 2017
our hotel was in the heart of downtown cambria great location. walking distant from all the shop and restaurant. we got the king suite with the living room area. it was nice to have more room in our hotel . everything was nice and clean . I would come back for sure. also a closes drive to the beach as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Katelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review! We hope you come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Renovated Historic Building

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Out of main path in Cambria. No sounds from street though our room was on the front.
Cons: Loose banister at base of stairs. Maybe a larger trashcan near the fridge/microwave area.
Location: Cambria has local festivals to compliment the various antique shops, and small businesses including restaurants. The elephant seals draw to the North
Peaceful, large space with newer mattress on platform. TV/Cable in each of two rooms. Microwave, coffee, and refrigerator in front room - like setting room with fireplace (electric). Huge tub - note there are no handrails so my 82yr old husband had to have help getting into and out of the tub. He enjoyed sitting in the water. Peaceful, no one bothers you. The room we stayed in was upstairs - no elevator. Breakfast during our visit consisted of various instant oatmeal packages and pastries with hot coffee, tea, water. Internet worked well Occasional TV issues with cable coming in and out. We liked our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Katelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review! We hope to improve in all of these areas. Unfortunately we aren't able to put an elevator in our historic building, but we do have several rooms downstairs to accommodate. We hope you come and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Diane M.

Pleasantly surprised treasure.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Very charming. Staff was great. Perfect location. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane for writing this great review! We are excited to hear you loved the location, staff, and our Cambria charm! Please come back again and stay with us!
3 out of 5
by theresa

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We lost a key and they charged us even though our room was infested with ants....first day all over the coffee area...next morning.all over the bathroom counter. Wine tasting and only offerred on glass..took it back to taste another wine and clerk just took it and put it up. No smoking outside on large patio even though NO ONE out there...had to walk two feet over and squeeze behind a plant and fence to smoke....as if those few feet made a difference. We would not smoke with others around nor would we dispose of butts inappropriately. Breakfast was good but had to wait each morning for coffee to be ready. Great fire pit but only on till 9pm when clerk leaves. Bed was comfortable but our promised "upgraded" room was very dated. While we clearly had handicapped sticker on our vehicle she placed us in room up at least seventeen steep stairs. I noticed a much more updated king on bottom floor but this was not offerred to us. Easy to see Rigdon house COULD be so much more. When I reported the ants..I was told Oh..do you have food in your room? (yes..a bag of chips) but ants were at no time near that...they were all around bath and coffee maker area...also blamed "lots of rain". Cambria was beautiful, charming town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Theresa, we appreciate every review we receive it gives us the opportunity to learn and grow. It saddens us to hear of your perception of our Historical Inn. We do charge a fee for lost keys as they are real keys and need to get . Again we apologize about the ants found in your room, we have made the necessary steps to protect our guest from ants. We offer a complimentary wine social from 5-6 . Endless wine is complimentary until 6 pm . We offer wine for purchase from 9am-9pm. We offer a complimentary breakfast from 9am -11am . We apologize the coffee was low when you arrived from breakfast at 10:30 am. We are always happy to brew more , and we offer coffee in room as well. I am not going to apologize that we are a non smoking property. We do not tolerate smoking within 50 feet of our property. Being in a fire zone, we do not take any chances. We were not aware you were handicapped or of the sticker on your car. Being a small in of only 14 rooms, it is best to call us directly prior to booking online to assure we meet all your needs. Since taking ownership a year and a half ago we have made a great deal of progress restoring and renovating our inn. Please try us again in the future , as we are continuing to upgrade !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay here again

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I lucked up when I found this place last minute while stopping inCambria and visiting ragged point and Pismo Beach the price was excellent staff was amazing and the rooms were clean they accomodated me well even though i wasnt planning on staying 2 nights ...i would book this place again with out question
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Katelyn , Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Rigdon House! We hope you come and stay with us again soon!