Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leigh on sea essex

Close to Addenbrookes hospital

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed for two nights as we had to be with family in the nearby addenbrookes hospital. The staff are very welcoming , friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean as was the ensuite we had , our only criticism was the enduite is tiny far too small and the room with the heating on was very hot so we had to have the window open all night , Olen’s did warn us of this but said we could adjust the heating but no matter what way we turned it nothing worked! Olen’s was very kind to us and washed my brothers pyjama too so we could take it back to him the next day , the breakfast was a serve yourself continental breakfast which was plentiful and the great coffee machine was a plus we would stay again just not in room 4
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.W

Fantastic staff, very warm welcome

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice guest house with lovely staff. It’s fairly clean and tidy. However, VERY tired decor - room 6 has a hole in the outside wall by the window, a VERY dirty (black) pipe that runs from floor to ceiling (no attempt to hide it or paint it even) The bottom of the shower control unit has a big hole in it, sink plug hole grimy and discoloured. The biggest let down was there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms - you have to use a machine downstairs, no choice of milk either - full fat or nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Friendly, clean and comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Enjoyed a comfortable stay in a spacious twin room with some neat extras including free coffee machine downstairs and varied and plentiful buffet breakfast. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Was so convenient for Cambridge city centre; there was a bus stop over the road, the park and ride was also an option close by or else it was an easy 3 mile or so drive by car. Will definitely stay again and can recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Very clean and friendly!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very clean and friendly! Thank you! I will visit again in the future if there is need :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful location for Cambridge

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: All ok really. Got a reasonable nights sleep.
Cons: Missed having tea making facilities for early morning tea in my room, although there were good facilities for making hot drinks downstairs.
Location: Cambridge
Room comfortable and quieter than I feared it would be on a road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a lovely stay way to get into Cambridge Breakfast was continental but plentiful buffett
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good choice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nice clean & comfortable
Cons: No
Location: Short Brice to shops
Very nice B &B , good breakfast , enjoyed stay. Lady greeted us & showed us around all of facilities
4 out of 5
by Beverley

Pleasant staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, welcoming staff. The facility to make hot drinks at any time in the breakfast room and to use crockery and cutlery for take away food is a nice touch. The room was reasonably comfortable, though the guest house is looking a little tired around the edges and the en suite shower room was minuscule. It takes around 40 minutes to walk to the station in Cambridge along the guided busway, and longer to the centre. A bus [C7] runs from outside the guest house if you don't want to walk. There is a local shop on the opposite side of the road but no other facilities in the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Good continental breakfast and parking onsite.
Cons: Racks to put suitcases on as for retired people it is more difficult to stoop down all the time to get clothes out.
Location: Away from the centre of busy Cambridge and near park and ride which is within walking distance.
Staff were really friendly and parking is onsite which is a bonus in England these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Staff extremely helpful and accommodating, i.e. arrived morning & just wanted to deposit our cases as they are not supposed to accept people until after 4 pm but they insisted we have a hot/cold drink (always available & free from the machine) and they made up the room so we could put our belongings in it - wonderful service. Comfortable beds and a lovely quite hotel despite quite a few guests. Free internet and tv in room. Contentental self-service buffet breakfast with good variety of foods available in a nice light breakfast room. Lots of free carparking on site. Bus from outside the door into Cambridge which runs every 20 minutes with a park and ride nearby also. Few good food pubs within a short drive. Would certainly recommend this establishment.