Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2019 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 out of 5 review, we hope you come back and stay with us again very soon. Best Regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint catharines, ontario

Posted Jan 10, 2019
great place to stay, nice and clean , friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2019 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the warm feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay at our property. Appreciate all the nice things you wrote about our services, for it’s an encouragement for us to carry on the good work. Looking forward for your next visit. Best regards. Joanne S Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2019
Coming into the back stairwell had the distinct smell of pot (weed) smoke. Don't know if it is staff or customer but not a great first impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2019 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia Thank you for posting the review. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. A lapse on our part has cost us an opportunity to impress a valuable guest about our great property. Moving forward, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton, ca

Posted Jan 3, 2019
Sandi and Diana were two very pleasant and personable staff members that we got to know a bit during our visit. I appreciate it a lot, when you can tell that the hotel that you stayed at, took their time to hand pick their staff, based on a variety of good character traits. Everyone we dealt with, but in particular Sandi and Diana, showed an honest desire to connect with us, spoke incredibly professionally but above all seem very genuine. Very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2019 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Dear J Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on our Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words about Diana and Sandi, we will be sure to pass them on. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cambridge. Best Regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review. We hope you come back and stay with us again very soon. Best Regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review. We hope you come back and stay with us again very soon. Best Regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ca

Posted Dec 29, 2018
Having 24 hour coffee and cookies was nice. Kids loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the warm feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay at our property. Appreciate all the nice things you wrote about our services, for it’s an encouragement for us to carry on the good work. Looking forward for your next visit. Best regards. Joanne S Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2018 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review. We hope you come back and see us again very soon:) Best Regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2018 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review. We hope you come back and see us again very soon:) Best Regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2018
Convenient location. Good pool and hot tub. Great breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2018 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us a great value. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast as well! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cambridge! Best Regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager