Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Andover, Ma

Well maintained

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean, well maintained.
Very nice, well maintained hotel in the Kendall Square area. Hotel was very clean, as was pool area and hot tub. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check in takes five minutes. Room is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice quick trip. Enjoyable stay. Great location. I was basically in the hotel for one night to sleep and it was very satisfactory. I don’t have much more to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great staff. Did not like having to pay $47.00 daily for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Clean, functional room. No Wi-Fi in room but OK in lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Some good, some bad

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The lady at check-in who was so helpful. The concierge and bell staff were very accommodating also.
Cons: Complimentary or at least reasonable parking cost. Give guests the room they ask for regardless of how they book your hotel!
Location: Nice location, plenty of access to Uber and Taxis, which we used throughout our stay.
We arrived from driving all day late in the evening, around 11pm. We were given a room with 1 king and a pullout sofa for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. I immediately asked for a different room with2 beds (and told them I requested a room with 2 doubles on booking, which they knew because when they gave me the room, they made a point to advise me it was 1 bed) and was told by the night manager that since I booked through a 'third party' (Expedia) my room type was not guaranteed. We struggled through the first night in a cramped uncomfortable space. The sofa bed was thin and cheap. The next morning, I asked the same staff (not yet off duty) to put me on a list for a new room. The desk attendant said he would send an email to the day staff and they would call if anything opened up. The never called. Finally, I went to the desk again in the afternoon and a wonderful lady immediately changed our room. I told her I was supposedly on a list, and she replied, "The list starts now.", which meant the morning staff never bothered to inform the day staff like they said they would. After that, we were much more comfortable. The other issue I had is the cost of parking. For 3 days, the parking was a fortune. A hotel should allow it's guests to park for no charge. Another small thing for me was that they did not have complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning, although there is a Starbucks. Very expensive all the way around, and just average accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Boston bonanza

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The only reason Ron Comgort did not get an excellent rating was because it was terribly difficult to moderate the temperature 😡 Otherwise, we had no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel near MIT

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We arrived early and were surprised to be allowed early check in. Staff was friendly. Right next to the Redline T stop and 10 minutes walk to MIT. Starbucks in the lobby. Most other fast food about a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel stay was quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very comfortable night and very quiet as well. Only stayed one night and did not use any amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The beds were full size not queen and were very tiny. We had white sheets that had several stains on them. No continental breakfast not even coffee in the lobby. A Starbucks in hotel and a breakfast buffet for 21.95 a person Insane . Parking was $47.00 a day and they didn’t give free WiFi in rooms it would have been $12.95 per phone. Will not be staying again!