Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, SF

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Convenient to Kendall/MIT T stop. Comfortable lounge area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff
Location: We were looking at colleges and the location of the hotel made it easy for us to visit many schools in a shourt period of time.
Very helpful staff that went out of their way to ensure that I was enjoying my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Comfy, cozy

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Love the big screen t.v. And great shower! Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharon, VT

excellent accommodations!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: close to the t station, right across the street, making it easy to get into the city.
Location: Everything that Boston and Cambridge has to offer!
Easy check in and out. Friendly staff. Loved the modern decor of the room, very clean. Beautiful bathroom. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location just outside downtown Boston

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Easy commute into city by T or Uber. Walking distance to several nice restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots to do, Everyting is close. Shopping Baseball etc
We had such a wonderful stay, The hotel staff at the front desk, the bell hop and valet were so courteous and helpful. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast were the best ever! We will be coming for a longer stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel, close to everything we needed.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great stay, it was clean and up to date. The pool was nice, it was very close to everywhere we were going. The room was very comfortable and very clean although it was on the small side. The staff where very friendly, welcoming and helpful and always accommodating. The restaurant was great and had good food for when we did use it although the breakfast buffet was pricey. Overall it was great, we would certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to MIT

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location. The room is good size, the in room coffee is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Newly renovated, and perfect location in Cambridge

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The rooms are newly renovated. Modern, comfortable and well located hotel in Cambridge, next to MIT. Suited perfectly our family's needs. The staff could be nicer. I had an inconvenient since Internet fare was being charged after I had been told it was included due to my rewards membership. The staff person was rude and not helpful at all. Nonetheless, the issue was solved immediately by a supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

A great place to stay in Boston!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: beautiful rooms
Cons: More vale parking spots on high demand days
The hotel is as beautiful in the lobby as it is in the rooms. The staff were very nice as expected in any Marriott property but the only disappointment came from the vale parking! " vale parking is full" come on! they should account for enough vale parking spots as there are rooms or have an expandable on demand parking quota with the parking lot building connected to the hotel. It is not that we can't park our own car, of course we can! we actually parked our own car in the hotel parking and found plenty spots available but we were very tired from a long trip and completing a task of moving our daughter into her dorm in a near by university and wanted to use Marriott hospitality at its fullest.