Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gisborne nz

Beautiful location, wonderful cabin

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The grounds, the cabin, the owner, absolutely everything about this place ticks all the right boxes! Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahopac, NY

Relaxing

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This was the best hotel I stayed at during my vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Vickidene, Hotel Management
How very kind of you! Delighted you enjoyed your time here at the Coach House and sincerely hope to see you again one day :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The bed is very cumfy
Cons: The walls are paper thin so I could hear the couple next door in the shower, snoring and waking up. The trucks can be a bit noisy too.
Location: Just out of town set back from a main road
Elegant and clean rooms and a very friendly welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Vickidene, Hotel Management
Hi there, firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us - much appreciated and we are pleased you had a comfy sleep :-) With regard to your neighbours, we have had a couple of comments over the 8 years of our business term, generally it's when the couple next door have hearing problems - TV is turned up loud and they practically shout at each other - goodness, I think we may all be there one day LOL! However, it is a serious concern to us of course, so we have had the sounds levels checked by an expert who gave us a 'better than acceptable' rating. As the construction of the suites is timber, we have installed the highest quality, sound deadening insulation available on the market, with a double layer in the ceiling added last year. As the suites are double glazed, I'm sure you'll find that any outside noise cannot be heard if your windows/doors are shut - but thank you again for your comments and the opportunity to respond and we'd love to see you again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Exceptional in every way!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It is very obvious that Vicki has spectacular taste and loves beautiful things! We were so lucky to stay there and experience it. Everything in the suite delighted the senses. It was so beautiful!!! There were even Royal Albert cups and saucers along with a Royal Albert milk jug. Everything was the best quality and Vicki has put so much thought into making your stay special. I would have loved to stay much longer just to get the chance to read some of the many books that were in the room. I love glitz and glamour and that's what we had. We were in the Acacia Suite and I'm so glad we were. Thank you Vicki for a truly memorable stay. I'm sorry we had to leave early before we could thank you properly!! Bev and Glen xxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Vickidene, Hotel Management
So lovely of you to write such a great review - thank you so much, we really appreciate it and couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay in Acacia Suite (my favourite) yes, that is a 'glitzy' as I'm allowed to get LOL! Hope to see you both again sometime Warmest Regards, Vicki
5 out of 5
by Mr. Lindsay G

Quaint hideaway.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
What a quaint little cottage. The room was comfortable with a separate area with the T.V. and kitchenette. Owners were very accommodating and friendly. Great views over surround countryside. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

princess palace

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Wotif
beautiful. bed was super comfy . lovely host very very luxurious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay in Cambridge Coach House! Wonderful room, easy check in,good wifi and excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
We just love it when our guests are happy! Its the whole reason we're here for you so thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it and maybe one day, we'll see you again - sincerely hope so :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us so favourably!! We so appreciate it and hope to see you again sometime :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great place close to Hobbiton

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely gardens Close to Cambridge with cafes & restaurants Peaceful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels