Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in Cambridgeport. Near MIT, Central Square, a few stores for conveniences. Tons to do in Cambridge and Boston. The list is endless.
Nice facility inside. Reasonably priced, very, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words, Kay! It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Location: Jazz club, Fenway, restaurants, central and Harvard squares.
Hotel convenient to public transportation, jazz club just over the bridge, Fenway. Only issue in room was noisy springboard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a stellar day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice hotel. There’s better and there’s worse.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
My only complaint is the beds. We had a room with 2 queen beds. They both were old and uncomfortable. Caved in in the middle. They really need to upgrade the beds. Other than that, it was a nice affordable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kristen. We appreciate your input. It's great that we could accommodate you during your time with us. However, we'll be addressing your concerns about the guest beds with the appropriate members of our team. We look forward to having you back again soon for an even more positive experience. Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
There’s some noise from the neighbor at night. But overall it is a good and clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the 5/5 rating! We're elated knowing you had such an incredible time. We're very keen on having our guests feel excited to come back. There's nothing more important to us than the happiness of our guests. Thank you again for the stellar review. We look forward to your next trip. Have a beautiful day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford CT

Great hotel reasonably near paradise rock club

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I drove to Boston for a Dave East concert at paradise rock club, and booked our room half an hour before we arrived, the staff were very friendly, and very informative and accommodating. Room service answered my every question quickly and even helped me pick my food choice to order. Would recommend and will be staying here next time I come to Boston! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating, Jose! We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything that I saw except parking cost
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: This would be great for our entire family for the Boston College games except for the cost of parking.
Very nice hotel all around. Complete package except the charge for parking. Hotel parking should be free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Ken. We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. Hearing our guests' suggestions are extremely important to us. With that being said, we'll be sure to look into your concerns with out parking prices moving forward. Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. Have a great day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence

Modern hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Parking fees
Location: Close to Central Square in Cambridge and cool breakfast places on Western Ave in Brighton
Everything was fine except having to pay $40 for overnight parking in the hotel garage. I bet if you book early enough you can get a room with a nice view of the Charles river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, Nick. We're glad to hear you had such a great experience with us. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback to our team. We're looking forward to sharing an even more pleasant experience with you soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location just outside downtown...

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It was prefect for a one night stay in town. Clean spacious room. attached parking garage (overpriced at $39 per night - IMO) . Staff was helpful but during interactions felt overworked and tired ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Thanks again, and have a lovely day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location but very noisy

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was clean and in a great location (only about a mile from both Harvard and MIT. Unfortunately our room (room 214) was located near what sounded like an air conditioning unit that was incredibly loud. At times it would vibrate the walls of our room. It made sleeping very difficult. We should have asked for another room but we were only there one night so we didn’t bother but they really need to do something about that room. It is not acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the lovely review, Nat! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that you loved our clean hotel and great location. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, efficient service, and clean rooms. Regarding your concerns with your noisy room, we will bring those to the attention of our team as we continue to improve for the future. We'd love to share a more positive experience with you next time. Have a beautiful day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The parking is very expensive, but the staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the 4/5 rating! It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciated service. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our parking with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a great day! Lindsey Samuels Hotel Manager