Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charm, elegance, and comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
My husband, I, and our friends were immediately charmed by the elegant interior of this specious recently renovated historic house. Every morning Carol managed to surprise us with another tasty and visually appealing meal from her exquisite repertoire. The four days which we spent in the atmosphere of comfort and hospitality created by Carol in Covington Manor were really relaxing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful restored home.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Well restored old home. Nice antique furniture. Large utifulB&B. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

A wonderful place to stay near Madison, WI

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: We loved the historical aspect of this Bed and Breakfast. It is a beautiful home with a gracious host (let's not forget the delicious breakfast).
Cons: n/a
Location: This was a good option to stay near Madison WI.
Carol was a great host and made us a wonderful breakfast. She also took the time to give us some of the history of her lovely historical home. Our room was comfortable. Everything was perfect! Thank you Carol :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Best B&B ever.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous grounds, clean, wonderful proprietor.
Cons: Move it closer to my home in California
Location: Location is beautiful but I can't speak for things to do. I was there only one night to attend a reunion of the family of a deceased friend.
In August 2016, I was in Cambridge to attend a reunion of the family of a helicopter pilot I flew with in Vietnam, 1969. He is deceased but the family invited me anyway. The reunion was at Lake Ripley and Covington Manor is less than a mile away. The house and the grounds were gorgeous; the prototype for what a B&B should be. My room was spotless, comfortable and quiet. In the morning, Carol, the proprietor, arranged breakfast on an outside patio. The morning was warm, the meal delicious. Surprisingly, I was the only resident this day and Carol asked if she could join me for coffee. I was on a tight schedule and intended to eat and run but the conversation with Carol turned out to be so enjoyable, breakfast lasted 2 hours. Carol was as pleasant a person as I have ever met, a great listener, wise and experienced, and we discussed topics from child rearing to politics. When I finally had to leave, we shook hands but I would have hugged her if I thought I'd have gotten away with it. I'd like to think I'd made a new friend. And I was thinking of reasons to return on another day with my wife. Unfortunately, I really don't have a reason to re-visit Cambridge, the reunion was a singular event. On the other hand, perhaps visiting Covington Manor would be sufficient reason in itself. Could happen; it would be worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Sisters trip

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, beautiful room; great host. Besides her decorating & cooking skills Carol loves gardening which is evident throughout the grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Cambridge and Lake Ripley
What an enjoyable place to visit! We stayed in the Johnson Room which was so spacious, beautifully decorated with a very comfortable king bed. Carol proved to be the ultimate host; making us feel like long friends sharing her home. Breakfast was delicious served outside looking out over the beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

room comfort

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: gorgeous - breakfast - hostess
Cons: temperature in winter
stayed in late november and the room was a little cold but other than that it was great
5 out of 5
by David from Sycamore, IL

Awesome Find!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Found this while searching places in the area. Was going to stay in a chain hotel in a neighboring town but it was full. Boy are glad it was! Covington Manor was so much better. Clean fresh rooms in a traditional style. Bathrooms up to date and very clean. The best part was our host. She was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was excelant! We were arriving late and she was very helpful in allowing us to go directly to our room when we arrived with zero delay. You will not be diappointed staying here!
5 out of 5
by Viveca from Dallas

A B&B not to be missed!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a Family Celebration and wanted to stay somewhere different since we stay in hotels all the time. We chose to try a Bed & Breakfast and was it a WONDERFUL surprise. Carol, the owner, is so so wonderful, very well read, very intelligent and a fabulous cook. We did not want to leave! The room was very comfortable, bathroom very clean and the neighborhood was so quiet. We slept better than we have in several years - almost late for breakfast one morning. Please stay here - you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dyer, IN

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Carol and the beautiful B&B
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Cambridge is a quaint little town. We came to stay here for a seminar in Whitewater so we didn't get a chance to check out all the cute little shops
We have been to several B&B's and this one is on the top of our list. Carol is the most gracious hostess and serves wonderful breakfasts. I LOVED this B&B and can't wait to go back again sometime soon, I hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and great hosts

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, beautiful surroundings and great hosts.
Cons: Nothing
We attended the Fireside Dinner theater in Ft. Atkinson, WI and decided to stay at a B&B rather than a hotel. We were so glad we did. It was a beautiful place and the hosts were tremendous. I don't remember having that much fun at breakfast in a long time. Highly recommend the place.