Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There is nothing that would prompt me to stay in this hotel again.
Location: Cambridge stores, restaurants, museums, and university.
Booked a King room which was not ready at 3pm so they tried to put us in a double without telling us. When we refused the downgraded room they gave us the room we booked and paid for. The room was extremely small, and sparsely and cheaply furnished. It is was clean. The pillow choices were stiff and hard, or barely filled. The bathroom was uncomfortably tight without a counter for toiletries. The shower was barely wide enough for an adult and had no door. The bathroom door was swelled with badly peeling paint due to its proximity to the open entrance to the shower. The bathroom was stocked with two towels. The air conditioner was insufficient to cool the room. Very little room to but two pieces of luggage and the dorm room fridge was empty with the shelves not installed. The room was expensive. No security....the side door that exited to the street was unlocked and gave access to anyone to the hotel and the elevator during the day and late evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location was great!
Stayed for a course at the Kennedy School, the location was great and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent hotel a couple blocks from Harvard

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I hesitated when I booked the hotel based on a couple other reviews. We found the rooms clean, comfortable, and modern. Hotel staff was excellent. Would definitely stay again. Location is perfect for visiting students at Harvard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Clean and Central

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The staff was particularly helpful. Really good with giving directions and places to see/visit. Richard the owner was very excellent with a wealth of information about the Harvard area. Would recommend the hotel at a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The Harvard Square offers the basics to stay for a night or two. Great location, very helpful and friendly staff made the stay very pleasant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lagos

Very close to the university!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was a good stay. Pretty close to everything but far off from Boston downtown. $27 uber ride to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Amenities, size of rooms and elevator
Grossly over priced for type of hotel and service available. Motel Six similar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location in center of Cambridge

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was fine. What we expected .. clean and helpful staff ..in the center of Cambridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgeville, Quebec, Canada

Centrally located, nice staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beds comfortable and clean but cleanliness of walls and furniture surfaces questionable, perhaps needs to be painted to be freshened up. Elevator very slow Location and clean, comfy beds, and nice staff make up for the negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was very clean and such a great location. It would have been nice to have a small breakfast area or bar within the hotel but otherwise, very comfortable. i would definitely stay there again.