Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Good, would use again. Bar & restaurant a little pricey in my opinion. Staff attentive & helpful. Didn't use pool or gym so can't comment on these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Nice hotel close to Cambridge

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotel on the outskirts of Cambridge...easy bus ride into city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Convenient stopover

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Location: Handy for park and ride at Milton into Cambridge city centre.
We were travelling from Scotland to France and staying here enabled me to meet up with my daughter, who lives in Cottenham and to leave in the morning for the Channel Tunnel without deviating too far from the direct route: A14 to M11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Don’t expect much of middle England low cost hotels, but this was great. Busy bar, great food, nice staff. All good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Cheated

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Communication with customers.
We booked the hotel for its Spa and Pool as advertised and was looking forward to a lovely relaxing stay. When we arrived and enquired about the pool opening times , w were informed it was closed for a month for maintenance , and would not be open for another week. Considering I only booked and paid for the room 3 weeks earlier , I should have been informed that there was no pool available. I paid a lot of money for a 1 night stay and the facilities were not available. I feel cheated out of my money. My wife and Daughter were absolutely gutted that we could not have the relaxing weekend we were looking forward to. I am not happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced and rather tire motel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Not very much...I was pleased to check-out
Cons: The Hotel needs to complete re-decoration to bring up to modern standards. The Hotel pricing needs to be lowered to align with motel quality.
Location: This is a motel situated on the outskirts of Cambridge and approx. £10 taxi ride to Cambridge Centre where there are many placed of interest to visit
Very expensive, poorly location, uncomfortable beds and very tired décor in rooms and common parts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I book a family room but they try to sell me double room for money of family room.I was with partner and my sister boy in swimming pool because I have membership number for all my family ☺ Not good people on reception at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
A great two night stay. Perfect for what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK.

Nice hotel, near the centre of Cambridge.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Large room, good warm pool, near to the city centre.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: It's near the centre of Cambridge. Lots to do!
Simple but nice hotel, with lovely pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Lots of parking and only ten minutes drive from the centre of Cambridge. Really good cooked breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Good business travel hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were very welcoming, helpful & professional. Hotel is ideally positioned just outside the city with great road links.
Cons: Rooms were not very well sealed against noise with a large under the door, which meant I was disturbed by those hotel guests going to bed late. No USB
Location: Good location just outside the city with good road links
This hotel is perfect for the business traveller but with the leisure club has a little extra from the normal travel hotels.