Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: The beds are a bit small. The bed in the double room was actually double bed size,
Location: Close to IWM Duxford, next to a rail station with trains to Cambridge and London
The hotel is close to the IWM Duxford and next to a railway station on the line between London and Cambridge. It’s clean, comfortable and the room rate includes breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Perfect location for our activity we planned to do on the Saturday. Room was clean and well presented. Bed was quite small for 2 people though which lead to a broken sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Bedroom window looked over a railway station so did have occasional disturbance from trains passing. I booked 2 rooms on the Expedia website. 1 twin and 1 double but when we arrived we were given 2 twins Which I wasn't happy with. I was told it was a standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, UK

Good location with great transport links

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel, good food at the onsite pub. Great transport links by car, and station next to hotel, 1hr into central London direct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cambridge

Posted May 7, 2017
Great breakfast Close to train station Friendly Staff Nice shower bathroom Room clean Bed only 4ft6 very small for a double and very uncomfortable Air con great worked well Over all a great place to stay shame about the bed being uncomfotable
5 out of 5
by N

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, very convenient to take the train to cambrige for our daughter for the open day at Trinity College.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was far too noisy, I could hear the trains and people inside the hotel shouting for almost all of the night. The morning breakfast was a shambles, there wasn't enough food, no clean cutlery and we was waiting 25 minutes for a table whilst people just sat and talked after they had finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel and excellent staff. Pull out settee bed whoefully uncomfortable. My 6 year old was awake for hours so I swapped and hardly slept a whink. BuT that aside a great stay. Pub opposite mega expensive and Al la carte so hotel food would have been a better optoon.
5 out of 5
by Brian

avoid the rooms that back onto the railway line

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
try and avoid the rooms that back onto the railway line
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Value

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel and room much better than expected at this price. The inclusive cooked breakfast was an unexpected bonus, as we'd been told at booking it would be continental only. Down sides? Road noise with window open, aircon noisy with window shut. A couple of small issues with the room: bathroom wash basin plug stuck closed and toilet lid hinge broken, but staff promptly resolved one issue and offered to move us to a different room if we wanted. Overall, smartly decorated, clean and spacious room. Recommended.