Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Weekend family break

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was fab!
Location: We travelled to Newmarket races so hotel was ideal being in the middle for Newmarket and travelling into Cambridge.
Staff welcoming and pleasant, room small but very clean with everything you could need, bathroom nice and big with shower. Parking on site which is always a bonus and a great complimentary breakfast. Our room was at the back of the hotel and was lovely a quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cambridge with good parking facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Only 5 minutes drive from centre of Cambridge
Warm welcome on arrival, although it was very late in the evening. Room was to a very high standard and very comfortable for the 3 people sharing the room. Breakfast had plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorks

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: As required for a short stay
Cons: The eating area could be more welcoming.
Location: Good location if you wanted out of town congestion.
Arrived late afternoon,early evening so able to find a parking space.
5 out of 5
by clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Weekend away

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
A reasonable stay at a reasonable price. All staff friendly and helpful. Family room was adequate as didn't spend much time there. Breakfast had something for everyone for the price. A bit out of town but great taxi service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Breakfast no food available waiting time 20 min , with out one member staff give one apologies .
5 out of 5
by Helen

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, close to the park and ride for easy city centre access. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Hotel is ten minutes drive from centre of Cambridg

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Quiet location and good value for money. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Derek

Perfect for 1 or 2 night stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Just a 1 night stay visiting relations but the hotel had everything we wanted eg clean, free parking and wifi with meals avaiable and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge

would recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Quiet hotel in a good location. Near Newmarket road. Nice room but the hair dryers needs checking, the wire was frayed at the wall and the filter was full of dust (potential fire). Additionally I didnt receive my IHG points for my stay. :(