Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice and were as helpful as they could be.
Cons: Cleanliness, overall quality.
Location: It's a 15 minute drive to anywhere you would actually want to go. Langdon Hall is nearby-ish and has beautiful grounds.
The staff were nice but this hotel underdelivered on just about everything. The photos online look pretty great, but in person it is dim, dingy, and everything looks like it hasn't been changed since about 2002. The pillowcases looked grimy and inadequately cleaned. There were no bathrobes and when we asked for some the staff said they didn't have any. The location is a $25 UberX (plus tip) to anywhere remotely interesting, and the shopping court next to the location is extremely limited. The bedsheets were cheap and poorly fitted to the bed so overnight the fitted sheet slipped up and became tangled in the other sheets and blankets. The iron was covered in calcification so when we used it (without closely checking) it got residue on our clothes. They placed us in the Accessible suite without telling us, which it turns out did not have a bath but instead had an open shower, which got water absolutely everywhere as soon as one turns it on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great room and the breakfast was the best I’ve had during any hotel stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
So grateful to find out they had a booster pack as I discovered my battery dead when I went out to my car in the morning staff was very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Very clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: When you walk in the door people said hello. Friendly personnel.
Cons: People coming back late and talking in the hallway. Other people don't seem to realize that there are people in the room sleeping.
Location: Cambridge Ontario Canada. African lion safari, Cambridge center for the arts.
This was the first time I have stayed in this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. You have all the conveniences of home after leaving home, with a toaster, refrigerator, stovetop, etc, plus pans, dishes. Everything you need to be "home".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed in the King Suite with a small kitchen. Place was clean and quiet. Had a great time. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the highway.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good location, close to the highway, very clean, great breakfast that is included. We liked having the kitchen in our hotel room. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, Michigan

Very good

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean and comfortable, very good breakfast. Staff is very nice, polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington On

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great rooms. Friendly staff. Overall excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel, pool and breakfast, close to Lion Safa

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and awesome location.
Location: Located close to African Lion Safari, Beach, just a block away from the highway, awesome access
Very clean and quit. Close to many awesome attractions like beach and African Lion Safari. Modern hotel for a awesome price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Homeward Suites - some are great, some are just ok

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the space was as expected. Location was good, and it served us for what we needed with no time to make changes.
Cons: More toilet paper in the rooms - we all made jokes that none of our rooms had more than ½ a roll. A water softener - it was very difficult to shower
Location: I have no intention of returning to Cambridge - my visit was just to attend a wedding. I don't think I could handle the water for any length of time.
We often stay at Homeward Suites because we like to have the extra space. Cambridge is one of those just "ok" hotels. We were there for a wedding and had 3 rooms for our extended family. The rooms were mostly clean (although my parents had garbage left from previous guests and I found black hairs on the bathroom floor) The scent in all the rooms was less than fresh. When we turned on the AC in one of the rooms, the smell of mold filled the room. We ended up opening the window and turning on the ceiling fan instead. We were pressed for time, and would have had no time to relocate to another room. So I cannot say how they would have handled our complaint or if they could have done much better. My daughter wanted to go swimming in the pool but the water was disgusting. You could not see the bottom it was so cloudy. We were there for 3 nights and the first morning (Thursday) we had breakfast, it was not what we normally expect from Homeward. There was almost no fruit, everything that was supposed to be hot, was cold and the selection of options was very limited. The coffee was HORRIBLE!!! I think it may have been the water, as we found that the water in Cambridge has a very unfamiliar scent and taste. I could not get used to it. The next morning food, during the weekend days was better.