Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with good food

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The hotel has good car parking, which can be a problem in Cambridge. On New Year's day the breakfast was superb.
Location: On New Year's Day most shops and The Fitzwilliam museum were closed but Great St Mary's Church was open and is well worth a visit.
We arrived on New Year's Eve and enjoyed a gourmet dinner as well as accommodation. The hotel is dog friendly. In the room opposite our room we could hear two dogs yapping, which disturbed our peace and quiet. We went to reception and fortunately the duty manager was able to re-locate us to a quiet room in a different part of the hotel. He explained that we were in the dog friendly wing of the hotel. When we book again we need to request a room in the wing which is not dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from towcester

Short break

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very nice hotel just outside of central Cambridge.Had planned an evening out on the town and found this hotel was ideal in terms of parking,only 9 pounds taxi from hotel to the restaurant in the centre.hotel is idealic and peaceful being set back from the roads.The general look and feel of the hotel was very good!staff were excellent very friendly helpful and polite.the hotel was clean and the room was spotless and I will happily book a stay there again in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weybridge

Excellent!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful location. Staff are very friendly & professional. Our room was wonderful. Breakfast superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in a beautiful environment

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room was perfect. Restaurant disappointing for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was great. Staff very polite and helpful. Nice location on the fringe of Cambridge. Easy access to city central by bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield, UK

Luxurious room in quiet location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Room comfort. Quiet location. Free parking.
Location: River punting. Wine tasting courses.
Arrived early and left bag with reception. Easy walk into the centre although buses regularly available on the main road outside. When we finally checked in later that night our bag was waiting for us in an upgraded room. Well equipped room and very large comfy bed. Very happy with location, service etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful rooms and ground with helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel has a large garden and its corridors decorated with modern furniture and fresh flower bouquets. The one I stayed in was on ground floor with a brand-new looking bathroom, very comfortable and stylish. I stayed for only one night before flying out of London the next day. When I encountered some technical problems with on-line check in for British airline that night and called front desk for help, a hotel manager came to the rescue and sorted things out for me quickly. He was very kind and patient in dealing with my problems even though it wasn't really their responsibility. The hotel is less than 10 mins drive from downtown where you can find metered parking. a lovely place to stay and by the way, great food for in room service
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel but a bit overpriced
5 out of 5
by Tiong Kee

Felix Hotel, Girton

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are really friendly and helpful. Room is excellent. Breakfast is really good. Only let down is the location, it was a bit way out.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Very good hotel, but breakfast service disappointi

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in and check-out was quick, friendly and efficient. The rooms were very comfortable and high standard. Dinner was very good with attentive service, but were disappointed with breakfast service. One of our party asked for soya milk with her tea, it didn't come until we had finished our breakfast and the tea was then cold. There was also some confusion over whether it was soya milk or almond milk. Earlier when we reminded the waitress about the milk she was very abrupt and rude. The staff were all rushing around, in stark contrast to the relaxed service we had the evening before. The breakfast service, whilst disappointing, did not spoil out stay, we will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is a very good hotel and we will certainly stay there again as we are regular visitors to Cambridge.