Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Excellent decor and location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I'd definetely stay at the hotel again. The best in Cambridge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel at walking distance from Harvard

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were there for 2 nights. Very courteous staff, cleaned room, well located for visiting Harvard. They have bottled water, Nespresso coffee and other soft drinks at our disposal. Highly recommended place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harvard Square

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Its location and staff.
The Veritas is located very close to Harvard Square about a five to seven minute walk. Once at Harvard Square the subway is right there and easy to use. We bought a seven day pass so it enabled us to get to any of the sights in Boston. Switching subway line is easy and the best way to get around and see Boston. All the people that worked at the Hotel were extremely friendly and courteous and assisted you in any way they could i.e. the different tours of Boston, where to eat (their favorite places, great recommendations) and what to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable stay in charming hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: helpful, welcoming staff nice outdoor sitting area good coffee and drinks available in the lobby
Cons: umbrellas on the outside sitting area to shelter from the sun at midday
Location: close to Harvard Square and Central Square - restaurants, shops, museums
Hotel Veritas is conveniently located on Mass Ave and Remington, easy walking distance to Harvard Square and not far from Central. The room was small but very comfortable, light and airy. Welcoming and helpful staff. A little pricey, but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel Veritas is located a few blocks from Harvard Square, centrally located to restraunts and transportation. I had a very nice stay, my room comfortable, with all of the amenities of a larger hotel. The exception was a mini-bar, which I didn't miss, because I could pick up juice, water or coffee next to reception on my way in and out. Would definite stay here the next time I'm in Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Not cheap but a great location and excellent facilities and service.
Location: On Harvard's doorstep and five minutes from the subway.
Got lucky with an early check-in and an unexpected balcony.
5 out of 5
by claire

Hotel Veritas: An exceptional must-stay location!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, the staff and the entire experience was exceptional. This is a really wonderful place to stay and I can completely recommend it, without hesitation. All of the staff are really fantastic and very knowledgeable. I have recommended the hotel already to friends and other academics who may be visiting Harvard. Thank you again. Claire Russell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small rooms, harvard square location

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely small rooms in a small hotel in a good location. If you need to visit Harvard and don't care about the room size, this is it but don't plan to spend many nights. The Hotel seems like something converted out of a University Hostel. The rooms are so small that you may have to jump over your suitcase to go to the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay at a lovely hotel in a fantastic area.