Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice hotel close to Transit and food establishment

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and decor
Cons: manage expectation - did not have a desk in every room. In this day and age you come to expect these amenities
Location: Lots of food places to go to. Harvard T station is merely 4 min walk. Great Cafe and pubs nearby.
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Close to Transit and easy access to good Gastro pubs and yet not in the middle of all the Harvard noise. One negative was that my room did not have a desk and so had to use the business center which was close to the lobby thereby making it noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location, room nice and clean, great area. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location, but terrible rooms!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: Clean the room thoroughly.
Good location, close to Harvard Yard. We would never think it could turn into a terrible experience for us. We found ants in the room and ON THE BED the second night of our stay. The night shift staff was able to move us to another room for the night. We thought we were just unlucky, so we didn't complain. What really surprised us is, yes as you can guess, we found ants in the new room as well. When we called the front desk, the staff didn't even apologize to us, but only said that it's very rare to find ants in this region (surprise, surprise!). Anyway, they found another room for us. We went to check the room first together with the staff. Well, good news, we didn't find any living ants, only a dead ant, a few other dead insects on the carpet. Even the staff was embarrassed by what we found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Excellent decor and location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I'd definetely stay at the hotel again. The best in Cambridge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel at walking distance from Harvard

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were there for 2 nights. Very courteous staff, cleaned room, well located for visiting Harvard. They have bottled water, Nespresso coffee and other soft drinks at our disposal. Highly recommended place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harvard Square

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Its location and staff.
The Veritas is located very close to Harvard Square about a five to seven minute walk. Once at Harvard Square the subway is right there and easy to use. We bought a seven day pass so it enabled us to get to any of the sights in Boston. Switching subway line is easy and the best way to get around and see Boston. All the people that worked at the Hotel were extremely friendly and courteous and assisted you in any way they could i.e. the different tours of Boston, where to eat (their favorite places, great recommendations) and what to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable stay in charming hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: helpful, welcoming staff nice outdoor sitting area good coffee and drinks available in the lobby
Cons: umbrellas on the outside sitting area to shelter from the sun at midday
Location: close to Harvard Square and Central Square - restaurants, shops, museums
Hotel Veritas is conveniently located on Mass Ave and Remington, easy walking distance to Harvard Square and not far from Central. The room was small but very comfortable, light and airy. Welcoming and helpful staff. A little pricey, but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel Veritas is located a few blocks from Harvard Square, centrally located to restraunts and transportation. I had a very nice stay, my room comfortable, with all of the amenities of a larger hotel. The exception was a mini-bar, which I didn't miss, because I could pick up juice, water or coffee next to reception on my way in and out. Would definite stay here the next time I'm in Boston!
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Great Stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, rooms where very clean and posh. Loved the atmosphere!!
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
My sister & I really enjoyed our stay... it was everything I expected...