Ratings based on 3,048 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good location, just across the bridge from Boston. Comfortable beds and nice river view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Close to Boston with a view

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our room was on the 10th floor and had a great view of the Charles river and BU. A look to the side and there was a great view of Boston. The room was spacious and comfortable, bed and room was clean. There were hairs in the shower though Parking was a little expensive for guests. The front desk staff was excellent as were the doormen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel with river view and great Sunday brunch

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the view; the restaurant - great Sunday brunch!
Cons: Our coffeemaker was missing a part so was unusable Shuttle should go to more places - we needed to get to Boston College and it doesn't go there
Location: near Harvard, MIT, BU not near many walkable hotels or restaurants
We stayed here to attend a Boston College football game. We arrived Friday evening around 8:30 and had a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. We also enjoyed a wonderful Sunday brunch there. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Beautiful Hotel at a Good Price

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and beautiful.
Cons: Lower parking rates.
I loved my stay at the Hyatt. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was roomy and comfortable. The food was great. The overall atmosphere was inviting and posh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: General update
Staff was helpful Frank was especially helpful getting us to a ball game to see the sox
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Caution

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Sewage pipe from the room above broke and spilled into our bathroom and on the top of my wife. Horrible conditions. All of our items were contaminated with raw sewage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice quiet location, but easy access to shopping areas (by car / taxi), about 20-30 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good location and beautiful Charles river view. Convenient on site restaurant with breakfast and lunch buffet. My room had a big water stain and rusty bathroom door but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton , NJ

Don't leave anything behined

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were in room 253 Sept. 3-4. I left my favorite TShirt hanging in the closet. I have tried calling and on-line reports to no avail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Posted Sep 9, 2017
All good, but VERY slow elevators. Friendly staff in restaurant bar. Comfy beds, and could hookup Netflix on TV.