Ratings based on 2,295 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The staff is very helpful. And it is an easy wall to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice place to stay between Harvard and MIT

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff was helpful, room was clean, restaurant was very nice. I definitely enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Posted May 30, 2017
Bed sheets were scratchy and the mattress was very hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jordan Amirault , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.On behalf of everyone at Le Meridien Cambridge, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your mattress. Please be assured that I’ve gone ahead and passed your feedback on to the appropriate team members. We hope you think of staying with us next time you are in the Cambridge area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, however, for our needs, the location was not as ideal as we would have liked it.
5 out of 5
by beiwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MF

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We arrived and they told us that parking was free until Monday, well that was not true, when going to check out it was $40 a day for valet and $35 a day for self park. Was not happy that we were told it was free and it wasn't
4 out of 5
by Nadia

Lives up to expectations

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here instead of the expensive Fenway Park area, like the rest of the group we were with. We thought we would end up paying the difference in Lyfts, but we actually still came out on top! The red line was just under a mile away. The weather was beautiful so the walk was great. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly, and genuinely willing to help. The breakfast buffet was EXCELLENT....the quality of food was way better than a typical hotel breakfast. Omelettes were made to order, and the French toast was delish! The rooms were standard hotel accommodations, but had modern touches. The bed and pillows were super comfy. Best part was that there is a grocery store attached to the building, so we were able to get snacks for a road trip as well as keep bottled water in our room. It was great! We got a great deal on the room rates, so I was worried that the quality of the Hotel chain had gone down, but it hadn't. Definitely a great brand!
5 out of 5
by Amalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good one night stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Sometimes I can hear people talking next door...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. First and foremost, I am sorry to see you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at Le Meridien Cambridge and would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. While it sounds as though you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, we are very disappointed to hear that your room did not meet the high expectations of our hotel. I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping team regarding the odor you described coming from our public area. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and I am confident that possible solutions will be explored. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to make up for the trouble you experienced during your stay this time around.