Ratings based on 2,335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Location and convenience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent location. Incredibly friendly, helpful staff. Proximity to T, MIT & Harvard. Easy to downtown. Bars, restaurants, clubs just outside the door. Car rental agency next door and physically connected to market for all your needs. Would happily stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Not worth the $ we paid. Had to have room service change sheet when we checked in it had hair in the sheets room wasn't clean disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Shahram Khan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of everyone at Le Meridien Cambridge, we sincerely apologize about the room cleanliness. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Sincerely, Shahram --
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Don't book here if you want a room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A/C, stop overbooking, phones in rooms
I booked 2 rooms here and prepaid for them in advance. I showed up for mine at 4pm and the person I was traveling with would not be showing up until late that night. I checked with the hotel staff that their room would be ok for late check-in and they said yes. Well, there were some serious issues I will list out below: 1. My room had no functioning A/C. The temperature in the room only got down to 77F even though I set the thermostat to 65F. 2. None of the phones were labelled with info to get a hold of the front desk or any other services....I just pushed buttons until I got a person. 3. The internet sucks. I was better off using my phone as a personal hotspot 4. The person I was traveling with showed up for their room only to find out the hotel was overbooked and they had been booked into a hotel over an hour away. I could accept this if it was just a reservation, but this was a prepaid room that should therefore have been guaranteed. Also, a hour away is ridiculous and even though they paid for the taxi to get there they did not pay for transportation back. This is completely unacceptable!! You know how many rooms you have and you know how many are already guaranteed payment, do not book more than you have!!!!!!! In conclusion, the most uncomfortable hotel stay I have ever experienced. My advice to the managers of this hotel: spend more time insuring your rooms are in working order and those who have paid have a room and less time on free prosecco at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Shahram Khan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced with the AC, phones, wi-fi, and the room switch for your friend. I can imagine how frustrating it must have been to have these issues while trying to enjoy your stay. Our maintenance team is working on these updates to ensure our guests have working phones and wi-fi. In regards to the overbooking, our team should have handled this better and not moved your friend after you had confirmed the late arrival. I'm working with the team to see where the error occurred in our process and how we can fix this. Again, I am terribly sorry about the challenges you encountered. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Sincerely, Shahram
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel close to everything in Cambridge

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was OK except the valet parking was extremely expensive . No sense
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location, great price. Definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MIT and Harvard

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. We stayed for a week but didn't get the SPG points. The reason was that we didn't book the hotel in the hotel website. This was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I lost my iPad in the room and could not find it. I asked the hotel to check for me, but I have not got the official answer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Teresa Nadeau , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments, we do handle all lost and found inquiries within 24 hours. We cannot see your contact information due to the 3 party reservations. Please contact us directly and we will be happy to assist you. Teresa Housekeeping Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location and attention to detail.
Cons: Check out. One staff member, with no back up and a line of 3-5 people. It ended what would have been a great experience on a not so great note.
Accommodating, clean, friendly hotel in a great location. Staff went above and beyond whenever giving the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean facility. Pet friendly, and centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Nice location and fair expense

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The location of the hotel is great, and overall the staying is pleasant. I would book this hotel again in the future