Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Loved the location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Clean and modern, lovely textures and decorations. I would stay again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Beds very uncomfortable and heating unit sounded like metal scraping on metal
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Shahram, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and apologize about your experience, Our on site Engineering should have address this issue or we should have moved you another room. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: The noise level of the heater could be improved to prevent so much noise when it turns on and off.
The hotel is tucked away from the main street which keeps it quiet. It's close to restaurants and coffee shops which is great. The staff was friendly upon arrival and throughout my stay. They were helpful. When I ordered room service for a future delivery, the woman who took my order even called me a few minutes before my expected delivery time to ensure I was ready for the food. She was very polite and informative when explaining food options as I was ordering. The only minor complaint I have is that the heater was a bit noisy when it turns on and off. I'm assuming the hotel is aware of that complaint as they provide earplugs on the nightstand next to the bed for their guests. They came in handy as I used them and the noisy heater was no longer an issue for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed at the same hotel a year and a half ago and was very impressed with it. This time, we were quite disappointed. The sink faucet in the bathroom did not work, The water pressure in the shower was horrible, the air conditioning and heating unit was so loud that it kept us awake, and the pillows were very uncomfortable. We complained and asked for another room and the staff assured us that they would move our things to the new room by 3 o’clock that day. We arrived at the hotel at 5 PM and the evening hotel staff had no idea what we were talking about and our things had not been moved. We ate breakfast in the restaurant once and our meal was overcooked. The service was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Shahram Khan , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize about the guest room opportunities and lack for service. I have shared your comments with my team, Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Best regards, Shahram
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty Hotel with a need of an upgrade

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Decor, Interior, staff training
Mediocre hotel for $500 a night. The fabric bedframes were dirty (with bodily fluid stains), the bathroom was dated and the elevator slow and noisy. Cambridge doesn't have very many renovated hotels, but this was not worth the money and I wouldn't book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Shahram Khan , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to learn about the cleanliness issues you experienced and I am happy to inform you that we will be upgrading our rooms starting November. We hope you give us another chance and visit the hotel's new upgrade in the future. Sincerely, Shahram
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Location and convenience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent location. Incredibly friendly, helpful staff. Proximity to T, MIT & Harvard. Easy to downtown. Bars, restaurants, clubs just outside the door. Car rental agency next door and physically connected to market for all your needs. Would happily stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Not worth the $ we paid. Had to have room service change sheet when we checked in it had hair in the sheets room wasn't clean disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Shahram Khan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of everyone at Le Meridien Cambridge, we sincerely apologize about the room cleanliness. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Sincerely, Shahram --
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Don't book here if you want a room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A/C, stop overbooking, phones in rooms
I booked 2 rooms here and prepaid for them in advance. I showed up for mine at 4pm and the person I was traveling with would not be showing up until late that night. I checked with the hotel staff that their room would be ok for late check-in and they said yes. Well, there were some serious issues I will list out below: 1. My room had no functioning A/C. The temperature in the room only got down to 77F even though I set the thermostat to 65F. 2. None of the phones were labelled with info to get a hold of the front desk or any other services....I just pushed buttons until I got a person. 3. The internet sucks. I was better off using my phone as a personal hotspot 4. The person I was traveling with showed up for their room only to find out the hotel was overbooked and they had been booked into a hotel over an hour away. I could accept this if it was just a reservation, but this was a prepaid room that should therefore have been guaranteed. Also, a hour away is ridiculous and even though they paid for the taxi to get there they did not pay for transportation back. This is completely unacceptable!! You know how many rooms you have and you know how many are already guaranteed payment, do not book more than you have!!!!!!! In conclusion, the most uncomfortable hotel stay I have ever experienced. My advice to the managers of this hotel: spend more time insuring your rooms are in working order and those who have paid have a room and less time on free prosecco at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Shahram Khan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced with the AC, phones, wi-fi, and the room switch for your friend. I can imagine how frustrating it must have been to have these issues while trying to enjoy your stay. Our maintenance team is working on these updates to ensure our guests have working phones and wi-fi. In regards to the overbooking, our team should have handled this better and not moved your friend after you had confirmed the late arrival. I'm working with the team to see where the error occurred in our process and how we can fix this. Again, I am terribly sorry about the challenges you encountered. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Sincerely, Shahram
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel close to everything in Cambridge

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was OK except the valet parking was extremely expensive . No sense
5 out of 5
by Mark

A Happy Return Visit

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Second visit to the hotel and as good as we remembered. The welcome is always good, the staff friendly and helpful and the bedroom is very comfortable. Location is great for us as we like a bit of walking and being 1 1/2 miles from Fenway Park it was ideal for our visits there.