Ratings based on 2,286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Excellent hotel in lively part of Cambridge

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful about accessing nearby subway. Subway was so convenient to Boston that we parked our car for three days and never moved it. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby on Massachusetts Avenue. We particularly liked the Irish pub next door for a nightcap after evening activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to Harvard, downtown, etc.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved this hotel! Clean, safe, nice staff! They even handed out free hor d'oeuvres to everyone at the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice place to stay in Cambridge

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was nice. Quiet area of town. Near plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Not sure why they put an all-in-one cover on bed (sheet and winter comforter) and you can't keep room cool enough to be comfy under it. Didn't request a lighter blanket. So not really a complaint, just an observation. $40 a day to park would have been nice to know from Expedia as part of booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great hotel with a good price. The staff were very friendly and the room had great view. Quick and easy walk to the T and Fenway Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Walking distance to bus, T station. Close to many great restaurants... a lot of variety. Quiet location one block from Massachusetts Ave. Adjacent to a Star supermarket or a short walk to Whole Foods & H Mart. The staff is friendly & accommodating. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Location, comfortable room.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were able to check in early, they provided us a refrigerator upon request. Front desk staff wasn't always easy to understand, but tried to be helpful. Easy access to the T. Neighborhood was lovely, great Irish bar just down the street. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The staff is very helpful. And it is an easy wall to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice place to stay between Harvard and MIT

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff was helpful, room was clean, restaurant was very nice. I definitely enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Posted May 30, 2017
Bed sheets were scratchy and the mattress was very hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jordan Amirault , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.On behalf of everyone at Le Meridien Cambridge, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your mattress. Please be assured that I’ve gone ahead and passed your feedback on to the appropriate team members. We hope you think of staying with us next time you are in the Cambridge area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good one night stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Sometimes I can hear people talking next door...